We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny C Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentine Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigo Hotel(Hue)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$30
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
111
36
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy lobbymassive roomtrain ticketsimperial citystaff was very friendly and helpfulmini barvery pleasant stayhot showerwalking distanceplace to stayvery nice hoteltwo nightsthe rivertvbalconytoursvietnam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sunny C for our time in Hue and had a really comfortable great stay here.
Our room was HUGE and we had a great balcony overlooking the city. The location is really nice and local- you can walk to everything but the neighborhood is overall pretty quiet. When we stumbled along the hostel/hotel row in Hue we were really glad that we had chosen this place a little further out instead.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariel and Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in mid January 2018. Within walking distance of the imperial citadel, and has a good coffee shop at the end of the street.

The double room was huge. It had plenty of space and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also massive, and it was nice having a proper shower where the hot water didn't run out!

The surrounds are a bit noisy due to construction works but that wasn't an issue for us.
The hotel offers a free pickup service from the train station for those taking the night train from the north/south.
Breakfast isn't included.

Overall a very good place to stay when in Hue, it was very clean, central and excellent value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TimD_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in Sunny C in a twin room. We had two ueen size beds, the rooms was huge. We had a sitting area for 2, a balcony, there was a lift, the room had a bath and seperate area for the vanity and sink. We had everything we needed. Fresh linen and towels each day when we left for our outings. Staff were wonderful.Cheap mini bar. I could not speak more highly of this motel. I would recomend it to anyone traveling on a budget. It was not far from the river and it was surrounded by a friendly local community, much song, much laughter but quiet by 10:30pm. Central to the old city and citadel and boat tours (10-15 minutes walk to all these). Only thing we found was that the bath put water all over the place, but it was cleaned each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshinez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Value for money and it was above our expectations . Two nights stayed in a triple room, me and my friends were really happy with it. Clean big room (TV, fridge ,fan and AC) , clean toilet (basic toiletries, hot shower ) and comfortable bed.
Our day tour booking and the train tickets purchase are all done by the staffs. They are polite and helpful.
Simple yet cozy lobby is really a great corner to relax and chit chatting with friends.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MercuryP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My room was excellent for the price for payed. I had a good view in the 6th floor and is walking distance from the Imperial city. Every thing in the mini bar it reasonable priced. They helped also to get a bus to Hue wich I really appreciated

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank antoniobernal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews