We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
113
37
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
37
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy lobby massive room train tickets hot shower within walking distance place to stay a great stay two nights the river tv balcony tours citadel fridge taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We stayed at Sunny C for our time in Hue and had a really comfortable great stay here.
Our room was HUGE and we had a great balcony overlooking the city. The location is really nice and local- you can walk to everything but the neighborhood is overall pretty quiet. When we stumbled along the hostel/hotel row in Hue we were really glad that we had chosen this place a little further out instead.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariel and Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in mid January 2018. Within walking distance of the imperial citadel, and has a good coffee shop at the end of the street.

The double room was huge. It had plenty of space and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also massive, and it was nice having a proper shower where the hot water didn't run out!

The surrounds are a bit noisy due to construction works but that wasn't an issue for us.
The hotel offers a free pickup service from the train station for those taking the night train from the north/south.
Breakfast isn't included.

Overall a very good place to stay when in Hue, it was very clean, central and excellent value.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimD_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed in Sunny C in a twin room. We had two ueen size beds, the rooms was huge. We had a sitting area for 2, a balcony, there was a lift, the room had a bath and seperate area for the vanity and sink. We had everything we needed. Fresh linen and towels each day when we left for our outings. Staff were wonderful.Cheap mini bar. I could not speak more highly of this motel. I would recomend it to anyone traveling on a budget. It was not far from the river and it was surrounded by a friendly local community, much song, much laughter but quiet by 10:30pm. Central to the old city and citadel and boat tours (10-15 minutes walk to all these). Only thing we found was that the bath put water all over the place, but it was cleaned each day.

Room tip: Ask for a twin room with a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshinez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Value for money and it was above our expectations . Two nights stayed in a triple room, me and my friends were really happy with it. Clean big room (TV, fridge ,fan and AC) , clean toilet (basic toiletries, hot shower ) and comfortable bed.
Our day tour booking and the train tickets purchase are all done by the staffs. They are polite and helpful.
Simple yet cozy lobby is really a great corner to relax and chit chatting with friends.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MercuryP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

My room was excellent for the price for payed. I had a good view in the 6th floor and is walking distance from the Imperial city. Every thing in the mini bar it reasonable priced. They helped also to get a bus to Hue wich I really appreciated

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank antoniobernal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews