We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
53
26
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
26
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance nice hotel stayed here continental vietnamese bed hanoi balcony tour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 87 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I stayed two nights here and the stay was faultless. The rooms are very large - I had a large sleeping area and also a very large sitting area with a full couch for what I have to presume is the standard room. There was also a nice large balcony with cool views. The hotels location is good and you are within easy walking distance of everything in the main area of Hue. Breakfast is tasty and is located at the top of the hotel for great morning viewing. Staff were very good and accommodating - really good hotel I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JWalker610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you for your kind comments and remarks about our service and we hope to host you soon.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Alba Hotel. Nice clean hotel, good rest where an excellent breakfast was served.
Lovely small room with small balcony missing 2 chairs on the balcony.
There are several Alba hotels in Hue, desirable that the hotel card only shows the ACTUAL address and NOT different addresses for different hotels its result in wrong tour pick up.
Michael Denmark

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with us. Our goal here at Alba Hotel is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guest.

We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Room was large and lovely. All amenities were catered for. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff were lovely and went out of there way to help u and just to have a chat. Always greeting u when you came down stairs and on your return to the hotel. great location as not directly in the tourist section which we prefer. room had large lounge and coffee table tv large bed, small fridge, balcony and cupboards, own bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonjaamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave the 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alba Hotel for another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a good, clean, nice hotel in central Hue. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Perfectly adequate at reasonable cost. The room layout is a bit wired but more inefficient than a problem.
A morning street market close by.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank billbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with us. Our goal here at Alba Hotel is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guest.

We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Clean and comfortable room and breakfast included in a good position to explore Hue. The staff were always ready to answer any questions and looked after us well. We were there for the lunar new year, so there would have been every reason to expect service to dip, but it absolutely did not, and the staff seemed delighted to share New Year with us.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the front and it was not noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbush2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Alba Hotel and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Alba Hotel, we strive to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience.

Again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Jane Ho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews