We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
846
634
182
45
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
634
182
45
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlie chaplin perfume river historic hotel inner courtyard old trees lovely old hotel garden restaurant french colonial style colonial feel overlooking the river panorama bar rooms are huge breakfast buffet dark wood third floor nice pool deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The location was great and we had a view over the river. Only reason not 5 stars are our room needed new curtains (some holes) and the breakfast was average, there wasn't a huge selection.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed here only 2 nights. 30th June to the 2nd July. Although it was 40 degrees while we were in Hue, I wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in 2 Colonial Deluxe rooms, as we travelled with our 2 daughters aged 17 and 13. The rooms were beautiful and so huge. It was the 115 year anniversary of the Hotel and there were lots of photo's of the hotel through out it's 115 years, which was very interesting. The staff were great, breakfast really nice, pool very welcoming (especially in 40 degree's). My husband and I had a massage and it was one of the best massage's I've ever had and not expensive (around $25 AUD). There are local markets across the bridge and turn right which are pretty good and also a supermarket. There are night markets just across the road which are good too. Good cheap restaurants within walking distant. Will hopefully be back, and will definitely be back. Loved it

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. It has been lovingly restored to its former French colonial grandeur. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and although at the front of the hotel we were not bothered by traffic or street noise. The breakfast served outside is good and the choice is varied.
Our only complaint is that we found the beds a bit too firm and the air con rather noisy so actually didn't sleep very well. However you can request soft pillows which is a must.It is only a short stroll to lively restaurants and bars and we thought the location was perfect. The pool is also lovely.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Naomipeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015

This is a fine hotel which is colonial in style but has been carefully modernised. The staff were very efficient and really pleasant and were very helpful when we wanted to book tours etc. The room was excellent being large and stylish. The bathroom was very well equipped and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was taken outside in a pleasant courtyard and comprised a wide range of Vietnamese and western options. The pool was excellent. My only criticism relates to the restaurant which was not very good, the food being very bland and flavourless.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Hotel is right on the river and rooms to the front have a great view of the bridge and river. A bit more noise but nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world pass. The hotel is full of old world charm as expected. High ceilings and teak floors. Everything in the room and the food in the restaurants were great. Had breakfast in the garden the last morning and it was nice - further to go to the food but nice cool surroundings. All in all a good hotel in a great setting

Room Tip: Get a river view room - more noise but great views make it worth it
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews