We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveller rating
2,235
462
47
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,235
462
47
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit great hotel desktop computer welcome drink restaurant staff side street hotel is located private car room was spacious tucked away small alley pho city view great value for money highly recommend this hotel the river stayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The room and bed were very comfortable, the shower was nice, and the customer service was wonderful. The hotel is located in a quiet alley with a motorbike rental service next door. The food in the restaurant is amazing and the complementary fruit is very nice. Shout out to Allen at the front desk and Sally in the restaurant for making our stay extra memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Wow. The service in this hotel rivals five-star hotel service! Staff were excellent from check-in to checkout, giving map, recommendations, and arranging everything for us to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Even if the weather didn't cooperate with us (it was rainy when we were in Hue), we still enjoyed our stay because of the staff!

Car Service: We arranged for two-way car service from and to the airport ahead of time. Emailed the staff our arrival and departure details and everything was arranged in time. One-way car service is $15 and roundtrip is $30, so there's no reason not to get it.

Check-in: Check-in was done seamlessly with welcome fruits and drinks. Maps were provided and a 10% discount coupon on their restaurant was given to us for lunch and dinner (which is the #2 Best Restaurant in Hue!)

Room: Room we booked was at the top floor with a balcony at only $48 which already included breakfast! It has a great view of Hue and the room was spacious with thoughtful Vietnamese art and decor. There's also a private desktop computer in the room, which was very helpful for checking in with our next flight. Bathroom is spacious with adequate amenities and warm water for shower. There's a bidet in the toilet, which is one of the things we wish all hotels would have. There's a welcome fruits and small bottle of wine waiting for us in the room.

Checkout: Checkout was fast and the staff at the restaurant gave us a parting gift of food to take to the airport!

Service: Staff service is most commendable. All staff were great from the receptionist to the wait staff in the restaurant.

Breakfast: Small buffet spread of pastries and coffee plus you can choose any from their breakfast menu. We were so stuffed. A must-try is their Bun bo Hue which is the noodle soup specialty in Hue (better than Pho, I must add.)

Room Tip: Choose the room at the top floor with balcony. Great view and inexpensive.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean rooms, excellent price! Cannot recommend this hotel more! Breakfast buffet had lots of choice and dinner in the serene restaurant was so good we decided to stay another night!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank misterbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

My flight from Hanoi to Danang was delayed and I missed the train to Hue. Given a very short notice, they were able to arrange for my transport from Danang to Hue in the middle of the night.

The following day they recommended a number of options that would allow me to get to know the top attractions in the short time I was there. Meanwhile, they were kind enough to get me my train ticket, check the departure times and ensured I was able to get to the train in time.

Really good customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Spotless room and a good size. Spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. A little off the beaten path but once you get to it, all good. The restaurant is terrific as is the spa, though the spa is a few blocks away at a sister hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnnyjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews