We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
822
282
63
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
282
63
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool beautiful hotel roll top bath free standing bath deluxe panorama top floor sky bar separate shower corner room city view luxury hotel breakfast buffet huge room the river hot water two nights rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel in the center of the city. The rooms were elegant and very spacious. The swimming pool was situated inside on the top floor and had views of the city from the water. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was first class.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank wwwhip97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

A very opulent hotel and within walking distance to night markets. Get a room on the top floor as the views are spectacular. The staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant and authentic! Your friends from Canada.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. However visited their restaurant on first night after a long tiring day and we were very disappointed. I sent my meal back twice as pork skewers very over microwaved, rice paper cracked into bits and salad not fresh. Waiter very embarassed. After meal replacement 2nd time he offered another meal. We were the only people in the huge restaurant at 7.30, lacked atmosphere. Much better to go out for dinner. Had breakfast fantastic selection however, on choosing a freshly cut piece of bread found large insect in middle. I pointed this out to chef who took bread from me and through in bin. No explanation or apology!!
Hotel rooms and staff fantastic avoid restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Generally, the description fits what we read from the reviews. We loved the feeling that it was not crowded and had a very relaxed atmosphere. Just a few enhancements as follows and it will be perfect:
1. Sound proofing of the rooms.
2. Better quality of the breakfast food.
3. More hangers or hanging hocks in the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 118CarinaT118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This place ticks all the boxes! A welcome respite from the busy streets of Hue, we were very comfortable here. Wonderful view from the pool, a block away from a very modern mall. One lone caveat: if you are traveling with children be VERY careful of the hot water taps. Not sure why, but these water temperatures are set to dangerously hot levels, as in hot enough to cause serious injury. So be careful: start with the cold and then add hot to your mix slowly. Staff was unfailingly friendly, kind and helpful. Hotel restaurant was great, everything excellent and as advertised. But, we'd pass on the durian ice cream on our next stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews