We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tri Nguyen aquarium
from US$129.00
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
5
10
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
10
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the interesting look of this place from a distance. Horrible experience. Extremely small tanks for large 1mtr+ fish, turtles, rays. Water quality is very very bad in the large tanks, green algae and very murky. Large outdoor enclosures are stagnant and covered in green algae. Aquatic life covered in algae. To top all this off the whole time we could hear a horrible distressful scream coming from the direction of the seal enclosure. We left before going near the seal enclosure but can only assume the screaming was coming from a caged seal.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Frazzle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

This tour was part of our package. The venue is really dirty and the rubbish floating in the water surrounding it is really horrid. They did have two of the oldest men on the planet trying to scoop the rubbish out but i suspect it was more for show than actually to clean up.
There are a variety of fish in rather small tanks along with some pretty tired looking sea horses and eels. The tanks just seemed so filthy.
Outside there were two large ocean type pools, one had some very large fish in it but you could barely see them as the water was filthy and i did wonder how the poor things breathed. The other contained 7 really large sea turtles, again the water was filthy so unless the poor things were right on the surface you would never be able to see them.
I was really shocked when some Chinese tourists went right into the water and started pulling on their flippers i bought this to the attention of our guide but he insisted that this was ok and that we could do it too as it was good luck. We chose not to tug at them.
There was another enclosed pool area, i don't know what was in it but they were trying to entice them with prawns on a fishing line. At that point we decided it was time to leave.
I would not recommend this as a tourist attraction. I think as Australians we are so lucky with our beatiful aquariums, zoos and nature parks that places like this in Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand just upset us. Do yourself a favour and stay away.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Glammaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I visited the Tri Nguyen aquarium as a part of 3 island boat trip . We went with my wife and kids . The aquarium was ok , The tropical garden in which it's located enchanting,but the real great surprise was the seals show at the Dolphins Planet . It was the best deal in Nha Trang . For little more than $1 we were treated to the professional show that our kids loved . Thanks to the russian team of animal trainers the little critters performed acrobatic tricks and amused everyone . I guess those Russkies know not only how to hack our elections :). Strongly recommend during your stay in Nha Trang.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

This was the worst! It was a concrete mass made into a ship . It needed re painting all over.
The worst were the tanks of large cat fish , turtles and . All were in too small tanks.
The sting ray could not go up and down as the rank was too narrow.
Really horrible
Not a good place to support , they need help in how to show off in an aquarium.

Date of experience: February 2017
4  Thank Whizzy5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We were the only people visiting the aquarium which needs renovation! Some aquariums look very poor with no plants inside.
There some impressive big fishes in the cellar of the aquarium.
Outside and around the building it is not clean. Employees are sleeping behind the booths.
Would not recommend to visit the aquarium.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank volkera678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews