We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort(Nha Trang)
US$176
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$882
US$847
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

First we have 3 option to chose: frist class room, second and third, and for me 2 class room with big balcony, 2 beds cost 250k vnd is fine. Internet not so good but is work.
Second very close to beach about 5 min.
Biggest problem here is about my bed is not clean, dirty and god now for how long they dont change those stuff.
So i can say, guys chose it if you dont have another place to go. Nice (i don't say good) but not enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mạc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was too long.

The major let down for this hotel was its staff and security.We handed over our passports when checking in which was no problem. When leaving the room for the afternoon we requested our passports back.The number 1 rule of travelling is keep your passport close. The staff member was very reluctant to give us our passports from the open drawer behind the desk. He eventually did and we went out for the day.
The real trouble came on our return when we were confronted by a staff member! She wouldnt let us pass and demanded we hand over our passports for them to keep. We refused as they were not secure in any way and passports are so important when travelling. What ensued was her arguing with us and some quite shocking comments from her. "If i lose your passport I give you money". "We must have your passport because you might break things and use the minibar so we need your money"."If you dont give me passport you give me money now as deposit in case you break things". She wanted the passports to hold us to ransom for anything they so wished!

We were very offended by the complete distrust and the way she was making up hotel policies on the spot, she wasn't prepared to let us go to the room until we handed them over or gave her a lump sum in cash which she was making up and changing all the time. standing our ground we highlighted the hotels policy which was in large font on the wall that you only need to show your passport and not surrender it for the entire stay. We also highlighted on the wall that nowhere does it mention a damages deposit!

The staff member eventually rang her boss and then said to us "you pay for your room now". We have no worries about paying for the room in advance and we did however we refused to give them extra cash and our passports as it was just all lies! This treatment was appalling and we felt like criminals the way she was talking to us. Absoltuely horrible service.

Another example of the shocking security was when we returned in the evening. I said my room number and he gave me everybody elses key before me continually saying it is not that one. He didnt even have any idea if we were staying there or not. Would be very easy for a scammer to walk in, say a room number and steal from someones room.

Considering there is so many hotels in this area of town which does have lots of restaurants and bars I would advise to stay clear of this one. If you value your passport and like to stay in a secure hotel then avoid this one as they clearly don't care about you or your belongings!

Room Tip: Any room in another hotel would be better!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I'm not sure how I feel about this hotel. First, I'll say that I stayed at a few of them in the Nha Trang tourist area and this was definately at the top. Hotel has an elevator. I had a double room for $11 (it was only me) which came w/refrig, AC, large balcony (w/nice view of the mtns), table, etc. I would say the cleaning during my 4 days was...adequate. Nothing to write home about. As for the hotel itself, the 2 young people who work the desk are the hotel's best assets. The guy, Huong, is very friendly and inquisitive even though his English skills are limited. If you need something and he thinks he can help, he will (train tickets, fixing your broken suitcase, etc.) His partner, one of the women of the immediate family, is also friendly and helpful. Her English is better. However, during my stay, I never recieved a smile or greeting from any of the other family members. Huong is only there during the summer, so who knows what the friendliness factor would be otherwise.

One thing to look out for... if you don't smoke and you get stuck with smokers on your floor, the smoke smell pours into the hallway. Pretty bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinhobo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews