We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little hideaway, perfect for an afternoon bite & coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant

Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since our opening 4 years ago, Yen's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guidebooks and tourists alike. Bonus, you can now order cocktails from our lounge\bar area on the 5th floor (at The Rooftop Lounge, you can also order and have your dinner there). Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yen's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YEN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yen's Restaurant!
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint little hideaway, perfect for an afternoon bite & coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Excellent, friendly little place, Miss Yen the owner & her staff were really nice. Food is great value & don't forget to top up with a little ice cream from next door

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AYorkshiremanInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    958
    381
    173
    54
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the clay pot with pork! Best pork I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Something, something, clay pot with caramelised pork!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hougaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Vietnamese cuisine but long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our Vietnamese dinner was delicious at Yen's but it did take a long time for us to receive our food. Several street sellers would literally come into the restaurant and interrupt our meal and conversation to try and sell us their accessories. Besides the long wait and relentless street sellers we would still make a trip to eat at Yen's restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CameronConaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Miss for us”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Service was poor, the beef papaya salad we shared for starter was amazing. The pork clay pot didn't look like the picture, it was nice but not great. Partner ordered chicken curry, we received fried rice with chicken with a side order of..plain rice! Sent it back and requested curry and were now given chicken clay pot. lost patience and decided to give it a go. Wasn't bad but partner didn't like that it was a chicken thigh still on the bone, picking out bones is not her idea of fine dining ;) considering the price of dishes we left disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank olliebux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gribbz
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Dined here with friends and after the glowing reviews on trip advisor we had high expectations.

Overall we enjoyed our meal but it wouldn't be a stand out meal from our experience.

Service was ok, the caramelised chicken hot pot was not available so had to choose a different option. My friend had a salad and it was ok but she said she wouldn't order it again.

Glad we tried it but wouldn't return. Found better food else where in nha trang.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gribbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing