We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
225
188
78
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
188
78
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony budget hotel sinh tourist perfect location air con sleeper bus stayed here for nights hotel room hot water rainbow receptionist diem vietnam taxi maids electricity ms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 522 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Is about 5 min walking distance to the beach. Most of the beach goers at this area are the locals. Plenty of food places around the surrounding. The hotel is just located opposite to the The Sinh Tourist bus office. Room is quite small as compared to other hotels in other parts of Vietnam within the same price range. Toilet is quite small, has a small cubicle for shower (separating the shower area from the sink and toilet bowl). Never try the hot water, as the weather is really hot and the water is not so cold too. Overall, meet simple expectation for the price you paid. Wall is quite thin, can hear sound coming from another level too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MangoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The hotel is great if you are a low budget traveler who does not intend to spend lots of time in the hotel room. Since the only reason why I visit Nha Trang quite regularly is diving with (nearby) Rainbow Divers, this is the best place for me to stay. Just a few minutes from the beach and from all the nice restaurants and - of course - very close to the dive shop which is a big advantage since the daily trips start at around 7 am.
The hotel itself is simple Vietnamese style but clean and totally fine for the money. The single rooms are the cheapest ones but be aware that they don't have any window which can be a bit depressing after a few days. Breakfast isn't a big thing at this hotel but since you're in Vietnam that shouldn't be anything to worry about as you can find food stalls just in front of the door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_Xinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

A nice, clean and tidy room with a small balcony so that we can have a glance of the sea. We could see the sunrise from the balcony! It was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They would initiate to help us. A lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Fine for a budget hotel. We stayed at 2-3 star hotels throughout our whole trip, and this was the most basic and the only one we likely would not return to. Awesome location for the price though, 2 blocks from the beach and walking distance from a lot of shops and restaurants. Lacked a lot of things the other hotels included (complementary water/coffee/tea, welcome drink, breakfast). We also had to ask for a map, recommendations, airport transport, etc whereas other hotels provided this information on check in. They do provide towels for the beach, which was helpful. However, there were many stains on the towels and sheets in the room and the sheets were too small for the bed.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank MJTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This place was a bit soulless. The lady working at reception was really nice and friendly, but other than that this place just felt a bit tired & meh. I wasn't convinced by the cleanliness in the room, either - there was a half drunk bottle of Pepsi on the floor when we arrived, presumably left by the room's previous guest, and the towels and bedding looked as if they needed a rather more thorough clean. The lift didn't work consistently either, which is a problem if you're higher up and tired or infirm. There was only availability for one night so we gladly moved on and I can confirm that there are better options elsewhere. It's in a good location and it's oooook, but don't expect anything special (and do possibly expect some disappointment).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruderies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews