We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amiana Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$540
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$199
Evason
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indochine Hotel(Nha Trang)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$16
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
772
156
46
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
156
46
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt water poolprivate beachmacaroonsmud bathfamily villafree shuttleocean villaoutdoor bathroomamazing holidaynha trang citypool bardaily activitiesbreakfast buffetmain townkids clubshuttle servicerelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This deal was through Luxury Escapes and it was fantastic value for money. The resort is just beautiful and the staff were always ready and willing to help with any of our requests.
Dinner was included in the package and we were never disappointed with the choices or quality of the food. The night of the BBQ was really great and the selection of seafood and meats was fantastic and cooked to order. The Destination dining experience on the beach was also most enjoyable. It was lovely to come down to dinner to find that a table had already been reserved for us most evenings. Staff in the restaurant were always so happy and helpful. The spa services included were also
excellent. We really couldn't fault anything about the hotel and its facilities. My only comment would be if you have mobility issues, there are many steps to the
restaurant and was unaware if there were lifts in this area. Thanks for a very memorable stay...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/beach area have nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, Người quản lý at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Xin chao,

It is with great delight that you have made Amiana resort your choice accommodation for your vacation. We strive to understand our guest’s needs so that we can craft a highly unique and customised experience for their luxury vacation.

Thank you for taking time to pen down your thoughts on your recent stay at Amiana resort. Your feedback has been conveyed to our respective departments for improvement .

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Amiana resort for a wonderful experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an great resort out of the main town of Nha Trang which is only 15mins by taxi. Resort also has free shuttle bus. 3 different pools to choose to swim at. Lovely beach area also. Nice restaurant with great staff. Special mention goes to Ngnan who would welcome us each day and was lovely to chat with. This is a great resort for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Nice big rooms with outdoor showers.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carmenthomas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, Người quản lý at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Xin chao,

It is with great delight that you have made Amiana resort your choice accommodation for your vacation. We strive to understand our guest’s needs so that we can craft a highly unique and customised experience for their luxury vacation. Thank you for taking time to pen down your thoughts on your recent stay at Amiana resort and your compliments on our staff and resort facilities.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Amiana resort for a wonderful experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amanda resort was an amazing resort and it is located 7 km away from Nha Trang township. The room, facilities, food, drinks and service was excellent. My party was part of a Luxury Escapes package and there were a few ‘differences’ to the nightly dinner menu for those on the package that was news to my party. Overall the experience at Amiana was excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sboof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, Người quản lý at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Xin chao,

Thank you for sharing your review from your stay with us. I am very delighted to read of your appreciation of our resort facilities and settings. Our guest comfort in the rooms is one of our top priorities in which it is wonderful we met your expectations.

We truly took forward to your next visit to Nhatrang soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The is taken from an email I sent them , I can't really be bothered to waste any more time on the subject.

'On arrival , we weren’t properly greeted , we were just given a bill and an invoice to immediately pay. With out even seeing our rooms we were asked to pay the full amount and also a deposit. This we thought was increadibly unfriendly and started the whole experience off on a sour note. The night before we left we received another bill showing us what we would pay on leaving , this is also completely unnecessary and really just makes the guest feel very unwelcome.
>
> Just leave the bill until the check out time .
>
> The beach had a wonderful view but was spoilt by groups of people playing their own , loud and aggressive Russian rap music. When we asked them to turn it down they didn’t , and when we asked your staff members to ask them they only asked them to turn it down. Not off. As soon as the staff member left they increased the volume. Your team should be much stronger with this behaviour because it ruins the atmosphere for everyone. The 'beach ' is man made and jam packed with sun loungers. It feels like a Theme park.
>
> Leaving only half a litre of water in the rooms per person is also unacceptable at a five star resort. Water should be free and not charged out at nearly $7 per bottle, almost double the price of a cocktail here.
>
> The waiting staff are charming , but keen to clear away your place even before you’ve had time to finish. Also the lack of decaffeinated coffee is strange in a five star resort.
>
> The massage we had was rushed and less than the promised hour , and half way through my masseuse was on the phone, half heartedly pressing on my scalp for 15 minutes. We were also rushed out of the room and told we couldn’t wash off the oil because there was another guest coming.
>
> The constant banging and drilling from renovation works is at the least off putting , but in the evenings it is really annoying when it’s supposed to be such a place of relaxation. Being moved from the sun loungers at 7pm is also very unrelaxing and feels as though you are being moved on, after enjoying a lovely cocktail and beautiful sunset. We are well dressed , well behaved couple that we’re made to feel a nuisance. It was such a shame because this place could be so much more.
>
>
> The list could go on , but I feel as though you probably have a sense of how disappointed we were'

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, Người quản lý at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Xin chao,

It is with great delight that you have made Amiana resort your choice accommodation for your vacation.

Thank you for taking time to pen down your thoughts on your recent stay at Amiana resort. I would like to express my deepest apologies that your experience did not meet up to expectations. Your feedback has been conveyed to our respective departments for improvement and I can assure you that the issues brought up will not reoccur. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We also hope that you could give us a second chance to prove that our service at the resort is not representative of what you have experienced in your last stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very excited about coming to this resort after seeing the promotional video and photos online. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels/resorts and there are a number of things about this resort which does not make it 5 Stars as several other guests have said.
If you watch the video, you will get the impression that a key atmosphere of this resort is one of serenity, calm and service but it did not live up to our expectations.

The arrival was pleasant enough. Instead of checking in at the front desk, we were escorted to a comfortable seating area and given glass of tea while one of the staff came over to check us in. We booked an ocean front villa with an outside bathroom which was very nice and a good first impression. However, my wife noticed after walking around the room barefoot that her feet got dirty after only a few minutes. Obviously, the floors are not cleaned very well. The air-conditioning struggles to keep the room cool at 25C (77F).

The resort only has one large restaurant. We only ate there once because we found the food to be mediocre. You are better off going to one of the many restaurants in Nha Trang in the evening. The food from the Vietnamese menu was average and it should have been a warning sign when we were given two menus - apart from the one with the Vietnamese food (which we ordered) there was one with western food with included standard fare like Spaghetti Bolognese. The only saving grace of the restaurant was that the breakfast menu is extensive, but don't expect a smile from the servers behind the food stations.

There are three pools in this resort and a beach. The best and most romantic one is the small one on the far side with it's own swim-up bar. The bar staff here were the friendliest ones in the resort.The water is also very warm and it is probably the most quite. The edges and floor of the large salt water pool felt very grimy.

It was a pity that we were not able to enjoy the tranquility and romance that such a resort promised because during two of the four days we were there, the hotel had decided to hold a team building event from a group of about 200 Tetrapak employees. There is nothing wrong with holding such an event and many 5-Star resorts do it. However, the difference is a 5-Start resort would hold such an event away from their main guests so that there is a minimum amount of interference. Instead,the group were allowed to take over the entire resort and used loudspeakers to hold their team building games and exercise. You could hear the music and loudspeakers through the whole resort well into the night.
The staff were running around frantically to help set up the event so that even the towel stations were unmanned and we had to help ourselves. Yes, these are minor points and it would not be an issue at a 3-star or even 4-star resort, but not one which labels itself as 5-star.

At breakfast the next morning, we were unable to find any seating and had to wait for a table to be cleared. A 5-Star resort would have had a separate seating area for the company group. We spoke to an Australian couple who said they complained and were given a couple of drinks vouchers for the inconvenience. That does not make up for the loss of enjoyment that you have payed big bucks for.

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt in SGN where there was also a conference taking place and we hardly noticed it.

We had wanted to go to dinner at Lanterns in town and asked the man at the front desk to make a reservation for us the day before. He was not able to get through and said he would try again and get back to us. When we had not heard anything the following morning, we went to ask and were promptly told that the restaurant had changed their number and that he was not able to get though.
We could have left it at that , but we had heard a lot about Lanterns and how it was started and owned by an Australian (Robert Costabile) who was doing a lot our good things for the orphanage in Nha Trang. Besides that the food was reported to be very good. In any case, we refused to give up and looked them on their web site. Two emails later, and a 2 min call later, we had a confirmed reservation at 7PM. We even had an email back from Robert himself confirming it ! First, in a 5-star hotel, we would have had a call back from the front desk instead of us having to go and ask. Second, in a 5-star hotel, the fronte desk/concierge would have had contacts to the restaurant especially if it is a well known one in order to make reservations.Third, it would be nice if there could be service with a smile at the front desk.

The last straw came in the morning of our departure. We informed them that we had to leave at 5AM to catch a flight from CXR. The bell staff promptly came to pick up our bags and called us a taxi which was waiting outside.We were told by the front desk that we had to wait for a few minutes until they checked our rooms before we were allowed to leave. Are you kidding me? I think this last happened to me many years ago when I was backpacking and stayed at some low end hotels where they had to check there was no damage to the room before letting you go and giving back your deposit. But at a so called 5-star hotel ? There was no " how was your stay ?" either.

The pool and grounds at this resort are first class. However, they do not act like a 5-start resort and the staff needs to be better trained. You would not expect this from an American hotel chain where there is a lot of emphasis on staff training and service with a smile. The only exceptions are the bellmen and bar staff at the small pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmianaNT, Người quản lý at Amiana Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Xin chao,

It is with great delight that you have made Amiana resort your choice accommodation for your vacation. We strive to understand our guest’s needs so that we can craft a highly unique and customised experience for their luxury vacation.

Thank you for taking time to pen down your thoughts on your recent stay at Amiana resort. I would like to express my deepest apologies that your experience did not meet up to expectations. Your feedback has been conveyed to our respective departments for improvement and I can assure you that the issues brought up will not reoccur.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Amiana resort for a wonderful experience.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews