We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
137
125
49
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
125
49
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour desk nha trang centre train station family room stayed one night small room spoke good english air conditioner deluxe room recommend staying here night market central location top floor vietnam motorbike nga dong
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 335 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night at this decent budget hotel. It has all the basic amenities available but there is a bad smell when entering the room. Me and my partner was not sure where the smell came from, but the smell persist for the entire night. We had to buy sachets of perfume to keep the smell away in the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leegglsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Tristar hotel and writing an early review in the hope the management of the hotel read this and take some visible action.

On checking in to our room we moved a cabinet and underneath was dust and old food. We showed this to the reception team and asked our room be given a thorough clean. It wasn't noticeably different on our return.

We asked for a broken toilet seat to be fixed, were told it would be and it wasn't.

Now the real issue is with breakfast and the kitchen team. The free breakfast is actually one drink and one food item. Ask for any more from the surly staff and you are told there is a 50000d charge. Ask for butter to go with your baguette and that's 5000d. We did take this up with reception and they told us we didn't need to pay. Same thing happened the following day.

This has been our first experience of such a situation after three weeks and many other hotels in Vietnam.

The management need to take some positive action to improve the issues guests are reporting or we fear people will vote with their feet and go elsewhere.

As it is, we would not recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rogerfculpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

A New hotel right in the centre of town, walking distance to the Beach. A single delux is app. USD 25, very good buy, including breakfast. Clean and good service. A bit slow with the breakfast bot thats a minor issu all together.

Room Tip: Ask for room 802 or 902, very good rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dieset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This place was ok for a few nights stopover, would have been very disappointed if we’d stayed for longer.

Staff are ok, but nowhere near as friendly as other hotels we have visited in Vietnam.

Room wasn’t overly clean, ants in bathroom and bedroom. Sheets didn’t look particularly clean, filthy headboard, hadn’t seen a duster in months!

Breakfast ok but nowhere near as good as other places we’ve stayed. Small and not a lot of choice, only 1 order per person or have to pay more.

We were here in heavy rain and the window leaked everywhere, water all over the floor. Told the receptionist on checkout and she didn’t look particularly bothered.

It’s also quite far from the main restaurants/bars.

I’d skip this place, the price was ok but from looking there were many more at similar prices which hopefully would be better!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizard89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night due to the other hotel we were in being booked out for the night. We arrived and were greeted with the most friendly reception lady. Amazing service, clean room, free toiletries, great showers. Close to beach and restaurants

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jayde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews