We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Non Backpackers”
Review of Sea View Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #177 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights there after along and uncomfrtable 5 day Jeep ride through the Central Highlands. It is clean with large rooms. Staff were helpful if laid back. We booked a room with a front balcony so that we could overlook the ocean. Best to get a front room as the other rooms have internal balconies.
150m to the beach and at $35usd a night, reasonably priced. The indoor swimming pool was empty when we were there but who needs a pool at the beach?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

Nice clean and cheap room, close to beach and center, Very helpfull staff, polite, friendly. We stayed for 1 week if we will be back we stay here again for sure. They stored our bags and let us use shower with fresh towels after check out time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The front desk clerk Vinh told us lie after lie and wanted to charge us extra for moving out because of his lies even just one minute past checkout time! Construction noise non stop and a dog that barks 24 hours a day so not much sleep at all! Repairs on frig and air con not fixed and even broke one of my personal items without any offer to pay for it or even an apology! This ranks as one of the worst hotels we have Ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quality_Hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We recently stayed at Seaview Hotel for 8 weeks and it was a good choice. We were "walk in" guests and liked the look of it and the price was right so decided to stay a couple of nights to see what it was like and ended up staying for the whole of our time in Nha Trang. Situated in the middle of the Tourist Area.
The bed was comfortable, the pillows were a little hard but were giving another on asking - bedding and towels changed daily along with room cleaning. All the staff were polite and helped with any questions we had.
Hot flasks of water available all day, without charge. Free internet downstairs in the lobby - there was wifi that worked sometimes and not others inside the room but on some floors it worked if you sat on the stairs or floor 5 sitting area.
Breakfast available - the usual french bread and eggs kind - cheaper than it was out on the street.
Yes the Seaview was a good choice and we will be back.
One thing - not the fault of the Hotel - building work has started across the road and sometimes the noise went on until midnight - but it was affecting all Hotels in the area and hopefully will be finished when we return next year.
All in all

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jeera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed in this hotel in March, and found it well priced and clean and spacious.

We paid $20.00 for a suite on the top floor with a balcony with ocean and city views. The room had two toilets two queen beds, and a sitting room with TV.

We also arrived at 6.00am in the morning from a night train with no booking and they gave us a small sleeping room while we waited for a room to become available.

The hotel is perfect if your looking for a nice clean cheap room in a good location.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nataliensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I’m a Vietnamese but have been leaving this country for 5 years. I’ve returned VN for few weeks and Nha Trang was one of our destinations. We stayed in this Seaview hotel for a week and were so surprised because of the incredibly good price, and location as well as room services. There were few cheap hotels in town but I think this is a best value for money. Only few minutes walk to the beach, a huge bedroom with balcony and beautiful view to the beach. You can enjoy watching sunrise in your own room. The staffs were absolutely friendly and helpful. The room services were so good and fast. The receptionists and securities gave me good advice and recommendation. There was no breakfast or meals provided but very close to other restaurants. Really highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here recently during the Vietnamese New Year period and we were amazed to find such an excellent bargain! A lot of the hotels had increased their prices substantially during this busy time, but we got a great deal here compared with the high rates being charged by other hotels in the surrounding area. We were impressed with the convenient location - the hotel is only minutes away from the beach and it's a short walk to the local restaurants and bars.

We found the rooms to be clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our time there which made our stay even more enjoyable.

We will definitely come back here again and I would highly recommend this hotel for its fantastic location, cleanliness, friendy staff and being excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qtpie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#51 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
0.3 km away
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments
#5 of 215 in Nha Trang
189 reviews
11.4 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#59 of 215 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
0.4 km away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 215 in Nha Trang
743 reviews
0.2 km away
Pavillon Garden Hotel & Spa
Pavillon Garden Hotel & Spa
#192 of 315 in Nha Trang
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: 4B Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sea View Nha Trang
Hotel Sea View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing