We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Asia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Nha Trang
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I have traveled all over the world and extensively in Asia. This hotel was absolutely outstanding! The incredible service began at the airport with the gentleman who picked us up in the hotel shuttle car. It continued upon arrival and check in. Everyone ran to open doors for us and take care of our every need. Booking the club lounge is an absolute must! You are treated like royalty! The staff is very friendly and will assist you with everything from dinner reservations, excursions, shopping, etc. The club breakfast, afternoon tea service and evening drinks/snacks were all included and, a delicious daily treat. The club lounge leader, Dia and her team were beyond outstanding (especially Binh and Nyugen). Their excellent service is what made our 4 day stay so very special. I cannot say enough about the club lounge staff. Absolutely fantastic service! Thank you all! We will definitely be back to the InterContinental in Nha Trang.

Room Tip: 18th floor has gorgeous views of the sea and private club lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinalang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear christinalang3,

We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed so many of the stay experience. Our property and passionate colleagues are very deserving of your praise and I will share your kind words to them.

Many thanks again, we are at your service to provide anything you need and hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Duy Phan
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Yeah I loved this hotel rather than Nha trang lol, even just wanted to stay in the hotel whole day do not go out. Every staff are sooo kind and breakkie was good too. When u leave the hotel, they call a taxi for u and it’s cheaper and very convenient.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 지현 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear 지현 이,

We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed so many of the stay experience. Our property and passionate colleagues are very deserving of your praise and I will share your kind words to them.

Many thanks again, we are at your service to provide anything you need and hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Duy Phan
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

There are two sides to this hotel's staff - the club lounge and the first floor. Everyone in the club lounge was polite, professional, helpful, and well-trained. They unobtrusively checked the tables, offered refills, and were available to help with booking activities, providing an HDMI cable, and generally being friendly, amazing hosts. My overall rating is based on those wonderful folks.

On the other hand, the first floor staff needs significant training. The Lobby Bar, especially, should be avoided for now. Staff clusters at the bar, giggling and chatting while ignoring customers. If you do manage to get one of them to take an order from you, stick to straight liquor, beer, or wine. They have no bartender training, which became very apparent when I ordered one of their cocktails ("Lime Julep") and they clustered around a menu to read the ingredients for it! The concoction I got was awful - a cup filled with mostly melted ice, two leaves of mint, and enough sour lime juice to make five other cocktails! Note that I didn't mention any whiskey - if they used any, it wasn't something I could taste under the overpowering sourness of the lime and the water of the ice. My friend's Gin and Tonic was served DIY - thin slices of lime (the kind used for garnish, not juice) alongside watered down gin on the rocks and an unopened can of tonic water.

The Cookbook Cafe's advertised seafood buffet was completely forgettable. Despite pictures of large prawns, lobster tails, and "free flow" Tiger draft, the offerings were quite different. Like the Lobby bar, staff had to be waved down to get refills, they never checked on the table nor did they make any effort to look around the room. The "prawns" were tiny shrimp of questionable age, and there was no lobster tail to be found - instead, a single serving of half a lobster per person was offered. It was overcooked and had more cheese on it than lobster in it. One saving grace was the sashimi - it was high quality fish that tasted wonderful.

Room Tip: Club Level rooms have better staff, better food (even if more limited), and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Tim H ,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the outstanding compliments of our hotel However, on behalf of the team, I am so sorry that you were affected by the mentioned inconvenience.

I have addressed this with the management team as we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality improvement wherever possible. Our team appreciate your candid feedback that we will be sure to address.

We are happy to have hosted you and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nha Trang.

Best regards,

Duy Phan
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this gorgeous hotel. The location is perfect for walking to the shopping centre and along the beach. But we especially loved the ambiance of the lobby and our huge ocean view room. And also the breakfast, wow, there was a huge selection of western and Asian food and an egg station for ordering whatever you liked.

Room Tip: The ocean view room was perfect
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 942Julie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear 942Julie912,

We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed so many of the stay experience. Our property and passionate colleagues are very deserving of your praise and I will share your kind words to them.

Many thanks again, we are at your service to provide anything you need and hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Duy Phan
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice hotel. Club room is huge, very comfortable, and well furnished. Club lounge is really worth the price and the staff is very kind and professionnal ! Sadly some people at the frontdesk of the lobby are not really professionnal. 3 invoices to have the right amount at check out. Clearly a waste of time. At the opposite checkin at club lounge was perfect. Oh, did I mention that a guy in costume, looking like a manager was happy to show the hotel to a group of Chinese people right in the middle of the passage nearly blocking access to elevators. I know that the lobby is small (nearly size of a airport terminal) but please find another place that suits more this kind of showcase. And please don't act as we are invisible, i know we (as french customers) are not the most representative country in your hotel but, at this time i would appreciate a little bit more consideration.
One last thing when we checked out at 4:30AM and tell them we go to airport, nobody told us that a typhoon was on it's way to Nha Trang, so we spent the whole day at the airport. I know we had to have a look by our own too, but maybe it's a kind of thing that they can tell us...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snozor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Snozor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we’re so happy you had a great experience!

Best regards,

Duy Phan
Digital Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had 5 nights at this, our favourite place to stay in Nhà Trang. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a great view of the beachfront and sea. The tour desk was so helpful in getting our tours organised with little fuss. Great value for money. We will be back!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glick76au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

DUY, P
DIGITAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Every hours at the Intercontinental Hotel have been upmost enjoyable. Having booked a junior suite with access to the VIP lounge, it has been a great experience and great pleasure to be treated with great attention. As we were celebrating a birthday during our stay, the hotel has offered us a delicious birthday cake ! Hotel location is fantastic, staff has great standard of service and give good attention to their guests.
The breakfast is fantastic with delicious fresh meals, different every day ! A must do and enjoy !
Great thumbs up for the lounge staff, friendly and caring for us !
Fantastic stay ! Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phileloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy P, Manager at InterContinental Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

DUY, P
DIGITAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,958 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#4 of 216 in Nha Trang
363 reviews
16.3 km away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 216 in Nha Trang
734 reviews
12.4 km away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 216 in Nha Trang
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Nha Trang

Address: 32 - 34 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 300202, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $170 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate enriching urban retreat in beautifully designed surroundings. InterContinental Nha Trang is the latest modern luxury beachfront hotel in town. Located in the heart of Nha Trang, a mere 40-minute scenic drive from Cam Ranh International Airport. Experience the perfect blend of local charm and elegant embellishment, the epitome of natural lavishness. Be inspired and entertained by our exciting array of tastes, venues and authentic dining experiences at our restaurants and bars. Rejuvenate your mind and body through a wide variety of modern and traditional treatments at Spa InterContinental. Be sure to take advantage of our exclusive ‘In the Know’ approach towards enriching your stay, where we will provide you with local insight and a fresh look at Nha Trang City. Finally, indulge in the blissful balance of business and pleasure with our range of meeting spaces or plan the wedding of your dreams. InterContinental Nha Trang is the perfect choice, whether travelling with your partner, family, or visiting on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing