We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort(Nha Trang)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
US$230
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$765
US$541
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$598/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dendro Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
932
238
57
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
238
57
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontprivate beachpavilion restaurantfizz barpillow menusix senses spasmaller poolinfinity poolgarden roomour honeymoonfresh fruitroad noisebeautiful resortwatermelonspa treatmentshigh risethe south china sea
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

By coincidence we have been spending a few days in this most excellent resort nearby a busy center but once you entered the resort you left the city and it's noisy scooters behind and came in another world. A world of piece, calmness, tranquillity, relaxation. We were hosted by very friendly hostesses at the reception and a personal customer relation manager that took care for you. the bungalows were just perfect in complete harmony with nature and full of what you can expect from a 5 star hotel. A real view on the beach from your private terrace a few steps away from the beach when you left your personal garden next to a superb swimming pool, gorgeous warm water both the swimming pool as the crystal-clear ocean, haute cuisine kitchen, romantic dining on the beach, amazing breakfast buffet full of what nature offers, a incredible variety of fresh fruit juices etc etc Highly recommendable to the most demanding customer or tourist who looks for a peaceful holiday in a paradise surrounding. Your six senses are really served and six stars deserved.

Room Tip: deluxe bungalow with sea view near to the swimming pool and spa
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller2004_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMNT, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear traveller2004_10
Thank you for posting your great review. I was delighted to read that you had such a fantastic time with us. Yes we are like a little Oasis in the middle of Nha Trang being the only resort located directly on the beach and not on the other side of the boulevard. Thank you so much for praising all our different food options, people on this site sometimes comment about the price but the offering I believe is simply the best in town and the location is second to none…..Six Stars it is then…
Let’s hope we can see you again very soon
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I think this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. The villa we had was on the beach and beautiful, with an open air shower/bath, massive bathroom, 4 poster bed, gorgeous balcony where we had a delicious lunch and a bottle of champagne. We received welcome chocolates and were invited to the General Managers cocktail party with free drinks to taste. Our free buffet breakfast each morning was amazing... Best buffet breakfast I've ever had with a massive selection of healthy food and drinks. We also had a lovely dinner on the beach, it was set up perfectly and we had our own lovely waiter. The staff were lovely also and more than happy to help us with anything. The spa was a 5 second walk from the villas, they have great massages and services, with green tea and fresh fruit afterwards! Was sad to leave !!!

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for a villa on the beach!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMNT, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear Loz8255
What an “Amazing” review, thank you so much for posting it. You really enjoyed your time with us and I was glad to read it. Yes our unique location right on the beach makes us very special and it is all for the enjoyment of our customer. Glad you also enjoyed the Spa, it is after all one of our main trademark. Let’s hope we can see you back soon for some more.
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

It is very hard to write a poor review about any 5-star hotel because most people loved their stay so you sound like an embittered oddball but I will try to stay fact-oriented and objective as in other reviews. First, the beach setting is very nice and the hotel's amenities (pool, restaurants, tennis court) are on par with any other five-star hotel. If you add to this a friendly staff typical of many resorts in South East Asia, you could wonder why we are so disappointed. First of all, despite a lovely view on the beach, rooms (superior seaview villa) are pretty small again compared to other asian resorts and the staff did not respect our pillow preferences but this was absolutely not an issue for us. What was problematic on this first night is that we did not have hot water in the bathroom and very low pressure as if too many people tried to take a shower simultaneously. Forced to take a shower after "rush hour" (after dinner), we filled in the guest comment card to ask them to check this out. The next day we did not bother asking about the water pressure issue as we expected it (as in any 5-star resort) to be fixed diligently when we were out. However, we had the same issue when we tried to take a shower again around 6-7pm... No hot water and no pressure. After dinner we decided to complain at the front desk and while people were very nice, they said their manager would get back to us only on the next morning. So we patiently waited till the next morning when the front desk just called to say that we would be offered a free lunch to compensate us. Nice inititiative off course but we would have appreciated first that they solve our issue on day one and also a more personal interaction (not on the phone but face to face, some justification about what happened and maybe an apology). All in all, we were only slightly upset because of the inconvenience of not being able to shower but the process of handling our complaint was much more frustrating (and I do not even want to insist on the fact that it is a 600 USD per night resort in VIETNAM not a 400 USD one so you would expect the best customer care ever!).
On our last night, we went to bed pretty eaarly... to find out that rooms are very poorly insulated! Our neighbours were quiet and respectful but when they walked back to their room and switched on the TV, it woke us up as if our TV was on. The next morning they received a phone call pretty early and again it felt as if our phone was ringing. Even worse, we managed to go back to sleep but an hour later their alarm clock went on... Unfortunately the neighbours were at breakfast already so the alarm went on and on and it was so loud in our room that we had to get up. We decided to call directly the GM as there was a direct line from our phone in the room so that he could also hear it first-hand but no one picked up the phone... Annoying and terribly disappointing. While this hotel like many others wants to promote local and authentic architectural style, it does not deliver on a very basic attribute like insulation and this attribute is crucial for any hotel from a basic B&B to a palace... Even more annoying when you cannot get the GM on the phone and when you know that Six Senses offer revolves around a concept called SLOW LIFE and that mobile phones were strictly prohibited in the public areas of the resort...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ly-Antho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMNT, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Ly-Antho
Thank you for posting your review. Well of course I was really disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us it was not entirely to your satisfaction. Please let me first apology for some of the inconvenience encountered. It comes as a sharp reminder that complacency cannot be tolerated at our level. The engineer that was made aware of your hot water problem did not fix the situation properly that day so it had to be done again; also I have no words to explain why we did not follow our normal procedure to get back to you face to face but instead choose to use the phone. Your constructive feedback has been shared with all involved with your stay as clearly we have not been as good as usual with you stay and I am truly very sorry for it.
I guess the above was enough to make you be really on the “back foot” hence the most possible irritation with your neighbors TV and Alarm clock as reviewer will see that it is not a common problem in our resort
Finally I am very sorry that you were not able to get me on the phone that day. I spend on average more than 10 hours a day at the resort 6 days a week……but not all next to my phone. A simple request to reception would have guaranteed my availability
Thank you again for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback and again I must held my hand up and acknowledge that not everything went according to plan. Please accept again my sincere apology.
Let’s hope we can “regain our color” should you decide to visit us again in the near future (or some friend and family) , please get in touch with me directly so I can personally look after your booking
Best Regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Set in nice grounds with a couple of good pools, the hotel is a really nice environment. The rooms are a good size with a seating area outside, lots of nice little extras in the rooms too. Bathroom was great, lacked a decent light to shave as too much mood lighting. Staff were very good. Food nice but over priced as was nice rather than excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILLYSE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMNT, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear BILLYSE21
Thank you for posting your review. Glad to read that you had a very good time with us and that you were particularly pleased by the location, our 2 newly refurbished swimming pools and the great service offered by our hosts. I have taken on board your comment about the pricing of our menu. It is rather subjective and varies from one review to another but never the less we do pay a lot of attention to it so thank you for mentioning it. Let’s hope we can see you again soon
Best regards
Nicolas Peth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This has to be one of the five nicest places that I have ever stayed in over 30 years of international travel. We stayed there as weakened typhoon brought light rain into the region, and had cloudy skies the next two days. But the beachfront was gorgeous, the water sumptuous - I can only imagine what it must have been like during the warmer months!
The rooms were very well appointed; we particularly liked the open-air bath/shower and the four-poster beds.
The staff was very attentive and helpful.
The pools and other facilities were great.
The restaurant was excellent. Breakfasts were buffet and tremendous quality. For dinner one night, we experienced samples from several various regional cuisines cooked individually by different chefs.
The location was quite close to an area of Nha Trang with local restaurants and bars, so there were things to do outside the complex as well.
Well worth the trip, especially to wind down after seeing the sites in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAMNT, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Richard P
Thank you for posting your review. Well yes if you do like us during bad weather then please come back outside of the rainy season to experience perfect paradise. Thank you for mentioning some of our great selling point like our host, service and location. It was also very nice to see that your particularly enjoyed our offering in our restaurants. Let’s hope we can see you soon again…..in perfect weather
Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews