We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a nice atmosphere”

Kavkazskaya Plennitsa
Ranked #42 of 829 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$50
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Caucasian Captive If you are tired of everyday duties and want to spend time pleasantly, to taste real Armenian and Georgian cuisine, come to the "Caucasian Captive". Here you will find the most delicious dishes of Caucasian cuisine, meet with the heroes of the movie: an indistinguishable trio will meet you at the doors, you will have a "Komsomol, an athlete and just a beauty", and "the Soviet court is the most humane court in the world". Here you will forget about everything. National music and dance show program will make your day unforgettable. "To live is good. A good life is even better".
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We ordered Pkhali and salads) Me as Georgian cuisine lover, really loved the cuisine) Also, for dance lovers there are national dances every 15-20 minutes which is great way to attract touristes!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hasmik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 974 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018

I am Ukrainan but fond of delicious especially caucasian food. I was starving and khinkali was the best option for me :D I loved it! I loved the atmosphere and caucasian dances. Very impressed . Thank you~

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and cozy ambiance, typical caucasian decor. Food was great, mix of Armenian and Georgian cuisine.
Nice service, considering there were 12 of us at the table.
V.E

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vahe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here tonight. Food was great and the prices were fine. Great atmosphere. Staff speaks very little English. Menu has English descriptions for everything. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank samcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Everything was so tasty, especially loved the atmosphere of the film. The service satisfied us. Will visit again))

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavkazskaya Plennitsa also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Kavkazskaya Plennitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing