We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Coffee and Cakes”
Review of Louis Charden

Louis Charden
Ranked #2 of 22 Dessert in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Once upon a time little Louis fall in love with beautiful Ann... Many years later he opened his first cafe-bakery and dedicated all his master-peaces to his first love. Louis Charden is a cafe-bakery, where in the romantic and cozy atmosphere you can find a peace of France and enjoy freshly baked handmade desserts. Here you can enjoy wonderfull breakfast menu, find your best lunch and enjoy your beautiful evening around the table with your beloved ones. Everything that loves Louis!
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Been here a couple of times as it is near the hotel we were staying in. Really enjoy the Coffee and Cakes, Outside is good in summer but inside is a pleasant coffee shop, shop with good views of the street below.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

We went there the first day for some evening coffee and pastries, and returned again several times in our 7-day stay in Yerevan, including one for lunch and another for dinner. Nice place overlooking the avenue, perfect to have a light meal (great pastries and sandwiches), with excellent coffee and tea (10/10). Very nice staff, fluent in English. Pasta and burgers were also ok (let's say 7.5/10). It is a pity that they do not have Armenian beer, this is something they have to correct! Good wifi and air conditioned. We will return for sure if again in Yerevan.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Javier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margosha S, Public Relations Manager at Louis Charden, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear, Javier1954. Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate it. Hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

An awesome French place, offers a variety of pastries and desserts. The egg dishes are great, and the bread is also nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank U8079HVtimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margosha S, Public Relations Manager at Louis Charden, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear, Tim T. Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate it. Hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming here for breakfast for a while now, unfortunately today had to be the worst service I have received.
I was served by a waiter by the name of Robert who was not interested in serving us.
There was no smile, no greeting or even an attempt to engage in any hospitality.
I think Louis Charden should seriously consider training this guy in hospitality if they want people to return to their cafe.
I am Armenian and I was disgusted by this guys service let alone other tourists from different countries.
Louis Charden up your hospitality game!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank mmarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margosha S, Public Relations Manager at Louis Charden, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear mmarka,

Thank you very much for taking time and leaving this review. We will take into account the above mentioned points and will develop it.
Sorry for your disapointment, we assure you next time you will enjoy your breakfast with us.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Best regards,
Louis Charden marketing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the service was horrific ...a guy name Robert was our server he was unfriendly served us with no smile and on top of everything screwed up our orders ...
One of us didn't get her breakfast until all the others finished...the whole experience was disappointing...
Much has to be done to improve on customer service if they are to keep customers happy and to receive tips...
On a positive then croissant was delicious coffee was above average for yerevan ...and the cafe deckout is beautiful...
Please improve on customer service and you guys will go far!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aramtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margosha S, Public Relations Manager at Louis Charden, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear aramtina,

Thank you very much for taking time and leaving this review. We will take into account the above mentioned points and will develop it.
Sorry for your disapointment, we assure you next time you will enjoy your breakfast with us.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Best regards,
Louis Charden marketing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louis Charden also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
 
 

Been to Louis Charden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing