We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Armenian Food”

Hin Zangezur Tavern
Ranked #18 of 707 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Description: Tavern "Old Zangezur", founded in December 2013, became a popular and pleasant place, not only for people from Zangezur, but also for the residents and guests of the capital. Our main goal was to unite people from Zangezur in Yerevan, as well as to restore the once-forgotten dishes and traditions Zangezur cuisine. Create a place in the spirit of Zangezur, where our residents and visitors can not only experience the real flavor of "Old Zangezur", but also taste the unique cuisine of Zangezur and, of course, the popular Armenian traditional dishes. Spend a good time for the songs Gusan Ashot and other well-known Armenian folk songs. Not by chance that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Tavern Old Zangezur carried out so-called "National Evenings", which not only loved people from Zangezur, residents and guests of the capital.
Restaurant details
Description: Tavern "Old Zangezur", founded in December 2013, became a popular and pleasant place, not only for people from Zangezur, but also for the residents and guests of the capital. Our main goal was to unite people from Zangezur in Yerevan, as well as to restore the once-forgotten dishes and traditions Zangezur cuisine. Create a place in the spirit of Zangezur, where our residents and visitors can not only experience the real flavor of "Old Zangezur", but also taste the unique cuisine of Zangezur and, of course, the popular Armenian traditional dishes. Spend a good time for the songs Gusan Ashot and other well-known Armenian folk songs. Not by chance that every Thursday, Friday and Saturday at the Tavern Old Zangezur carried out so-called "National Evenings", which not only loved people from Zangezur, residents and guests of the capital.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Went with another couple to sample Armenian cuisine. All I can say is WOW! The food was incredible. We bought and sample nine (9) dishes from pickled tomato, cheese and a number of main dishes. They were all wonderful, delicious, amazing food. We unfortunately left a LOT of food behind. The whole meal cost us 21,000 AMD, or US$40.00. There was no room for dessert.

2  Thank ruppertbaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Almost a straight shot from our hotel down Mashtots Ave we had a leisurely breakfast at Pandok Hin Zangezur a few weeks ago while enjoying the city. It’s a cozy place with a very friendly, laid-back atmosphere, nice staff and great food. Also quite affordable so we would recommend it to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for review. Always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great traditional Armenian and Georgian food! The stuffed mushrooms, beef khorovats with apple and prune, and Imerulian khachapuri were all excellent. We had a beautiful private room for just the four of us and great service. The music makes for a very fun experience!

3  Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for review. Always welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Delicious Food with affordable price!!
Everything was fantastic. Beef tongue with mustard sauce. The soup with pork, beef, sausage and some veg, it was sooo tasty.. so flavorful.. we also tried tolma with grape leaves which turns out really yummy. Also one dish i which i forgot the name. It was like a ravioli but steamed.. and then we had fried trout with pomegranate sauce, some bread, water and 2glass of wine.. all for $20. Amazing!!

I made the reservation thru facebook, and asked for a non smoking place. Upon arrival we were ushered to a small room which can fit 6-8people.. it was all for us... we were very thankful. Service was very good. Everything was Perfect.

2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Public Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thanks for review. Always welcome:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely environment , delicious armenian food , fantastic music , all you nees for experiencing a fabulous night in Armenia Yerevan .
I went there with my friends and asked them to sing a song for us which they did perfectly and 2 nights after I went with my mom , they recognised me and sang that song again .
I've been there 3 times already and definitely go there every time I visit Yerevan.

1  Thank Paniz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtolst, Guest Relations Manager at Hin Zangezur Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thanks for review. Always welcome։)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hin Zangezur Tavern also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Hin Zangezur Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing