We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anatolia Hotel Baku(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safran Hotel(Baku)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
25
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
12
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This hotel is slap bang in the centre of Baku, just a few steps from Fountain Square. Yes, it's basic, but the rooms are cleaned daily, the water is hot, the breakfast is generous if monotonous (they will adapt it a little, if you ask), and the wifi usually works quite well. Friday and Saturday nights can be noisy outside, but that's part of being in the city centre. I think it helps if you speak Azeri or Russian - when the staff have no difficulty understanding you, they are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times, and have never - ever - had any safety concerns, although I accept other comments that the street outside can be dark. There is no lift, so be prepared for a climb, especially if you are on the 3rd or 4th floor. I find the pricing OK, given the location and the size of the breakfast on offer. Bottom line, this place is comfortable and convenient, but it's by no means a 4-star experience.

Room Tip: Go for a room looking onto the street - despite the noise on a Friday/Saturday night, these rooms feel slightly more spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skitalets777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

This was my second trip to Baku and my second stay at this hotel. I would say the hotel has declined since I was last there about 4 years ago. The location is ideal and only a 2 minute walk from the main square. The rooms are spacious but they are basic. On arrival the TV was not working and it took some time to get staff to fix it. The bed was quite uncomfortable and there were no spare pillows. There was also no 'do not disturb' sign for the door so on both mornings I was woken up by the cleaner knocking on the door. The hotel does have free wifi but it was temperamental and slow. The hotel also has no lift so could be an issue if you were disabled or elderly and couldn't climb the stairs. It is however reasonably priced. For a night or two it's not a bad hotel but if you were staying for longer there would definitely be better options.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

It is located in a good part of city but on such a road that does not have even lighting. Du port has high pricing policy, but why I could not get it, because it was not as high quality as it's price is. Wifi connection was dead. Bathroom is too old and small. Refrigerator even was not working.

Room Tip: Bathroom is too small on second floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tornike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I was in Baku on business, and wanted to stay near Fountain Square. I found the Du Port Hotel on Trip Advisor, and it looked as though it would do the trick.
I arrived late on a Sunday night, amidst an electrifying thunder storm. Fortunately, the transfer arranged by Du Port was on time, and it took about 40 minutes from airport to hotel.
The reception area is down a few steps from footpath level, and is quite tiny. The male receptionist was a little unkempt, and not very friendly. However, he did help me with my large suitcase, as there was no lift, and my room was on the 4th floor. The room was tourist class, and rated by the Azerbaijan Tourist Authority as 3 star. I think they added one star too many.
However, the room was of good size, and included a desk, couch, coffee table, and decent wardrobe. The bathroom was similarly spacious, and had a "cubicle" shower.
Overall, the room was very tired, and could do with a good steam clean. As could most of the hotel. The cleaning lady was efficient, and laundry was returned the same day.
Each floor had a small common area, which included a couple of couches and a coffee table.
Breakfast was served in the Top Beer pub, which is part of hotel. No variety, no a la carte, for 19 days I was given a tray loaded with cornflakes, milk, yoghurt, packaged juice, 2 sausages, 2 fried eggs, an assortment of processed ham, cheese, and other bits and pieces, bread basket, sweet biscuits, and Azeri tea. Not bad, considering it was gratis. Small problem being that breakfast was not served until 8am. And, as breakfast was served in the pub, the smoke from the night before was always overwhelming.
Another issue with the reception staff. As I was staying in the hotel for more than 10 days, it was the hotel's responsibility to advise the Immigration Department of my stay. I had asked the Reception to register me from day 1; when I got to day 9, the registration still had not been done. I ended up spending half a day finding the Immigration Office, and was told by the Immigration Officer that registration was the Hotel's responsibility, and that I should leave it up to the hotel. The Du Port finally got their act together, and the registration was done at the last moment. I could have received a AZN400 fine, due to the lackadaisical nature of the receptionist.
Cable TV was OK, internet extremely intermittent.
I also ventured into the Top Beer pub on a number of evenings, whether to have a quiet beer, or a meal. Now this was a big surprise! The food was voluminous, quite tasty, and extremely cheap. But.........the service was of about the same standard as the reception!
In summary, you get what you pay for. Location was superb, so that part of my mission was achieved. The Hotel itself could do with a thorough clean and makeover, and the staff should could do with a good dose of enthusiasm. But at $49 a night, It is pretty good value.

Room Tip: Beware, there is no lift!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sagitaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The very thing about this hotel is its location. It's in a terrible cheap road motel condition but pricing policy is as if it was at least 5 stars. Wifi connection is too slow. Rooms are not well cleaned. Bathroom is too old and demands urgent repairs. Refrigerator makes so much noise that could sleep well. Room carpet is so dirty that can't find polite way to describe it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Ziya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews