We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
69
23
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
23
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationa great experience stayingkitchen sinkfull kitchenfriendly and professional staffincluded breakfastsmall gymhighly recommended hotelexcellent hotelfront office staffcaspian seacold cutslobby areatea coffeeold cityenjoyable staylocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, rooms are good & reception staff very friendly & helpful. Gym is not very good but it’s so close to sea front that we were able to have some lovely walks instead. Breakfast OK

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridIsmayilov, Director Of Rooms at Staybridge Suites Baku, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Patrick K,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us I am pleased that you enjoyed your vacation.

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Farid Ismayilov
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Varaity of food. Best service and friendly staff. You feel as part of the hotel family. I really enjoyed my stay. Location is near a mall and metro. Everything is nearby. Hotel offer taxi to take you wherever you wish. Port mall is only 10 min walk.

Room Tip: 1208 best view
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AhmadFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridIsmayilov, Director Of Rooms at Staybridge Suites Baku, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear AhmadFT

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience here in Staybridge Suites Baku. We are glad to know that we were able to show you the service that the IHG brand is known for. Your kind words to team will definitely be shared with him and the rest of the team to keep everyone motivated.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Farid Ismayilov
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This is my 3rd stay at the Staybridge Suites. Why? Many reasons.
Most importantly, the Staybridge is very conveniently located. It is close to were I am working, close to the inter-urban trains and metro, and the large May 28 shopping mall. And as I like a little excercise, it is about a 20 - 30 minute walk to all the action at Fountain Square, or 15 minutes to the Port Baku business and entertainment district.
Secondly, the rooms are mostly suites. This stay I was in 1505, which is a studio but with access to the balcony. You can see the sea, and have a panoramic view up to the old city. This is the best of the rooms I have stayed in - not too big. Room 1505 has a mini-kitchen, while others have a fuller kitchen with water and a sink. Lack of these facilities did not bother me, but may be of concern to someone that may like to cook. 1505 has a great refurbished bathroom which has separate shower stall and full separate bath (with also a shower). Wi-fi is very good, which allows good communication after work to talk to the family at no cost. Ironing board, iron, mini-safe, good size wardrobe. Also a work desk, lounge, and two TV. All the things you need.
Breakfast is included in the cost of the room. You have a choice of hot food, cold food, fresh fruit, vegetables, cereals, yoghurt, juices, tea, coffee, and very importantly, bread and pastries. Everything to get you day off to a good start. An improvement has been an attempt to vary the hot food; one day scrambled eggs, next day omelettes, or a combination of tomato & eggs. This visit they also attempted bacon - what a surprise. In addition, there are free snacks and drinks from Tuesday to Thursday, for a happy hour between 7 and 8pm.
But the big attraction for me is the staff. Friendly, courteous, helpful, overall wonderful. This is the main factor that keeps me coming back.
Price is around $100+ / night, which I believe is great value.

Room Tip: Take the 15th floor, which has a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sagitaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridIsmayilov, Director Of Rooms at Staybridge Suites Baku, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Sagitaur

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Staybridge Suites Baku.

Best regards,

Farid Ismayilov
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Great location! Amazing helpful staff and great breakfast with free inhouse laundry machines Installed! Would love to stay there again. The concierge it located on 4 floor so initially gives a barren look but otherwise a very friendly environment with a big mall in walking distance and metro and bus services in easy reach!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uzma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridIsmayilov, Director Of Rooms at Staybridge Suites Baku, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Uzma Z,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to read.

I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. We always remember little details about our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Staybridge Suites Baku.

Warm regards,

Farid Ismayilov
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Located in the center, large and comfortable suite viewing the park from large front window-walls, well-equipped and clean suites, plenty of room, comfortable large beds, good rich breakfast. Friendly staff. Good value for money. We were a large group staying for a week, and enjoyed the good hospitality and attentiveness of the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moshe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridIsmayilov, Director Of Rooms at Staybridge Suites Baku, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello Moshe K ,

Very happy to read that we made your unexpected stay so comfortable!

You know now where to find us for perhaps a relaxing city trip to Baku and enjoying our leisure facilities?

Regards from all of us,

Farid Ismayilov

Director Of Rooms
Staybridge Suites Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews