We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
11
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2014

The overall hotel feels claustrophobic because of the color theme.
They do have some cardio machines for workout but can't really say it's a gym. For $50 per night not even complimentary water bottle not really worth a value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Semreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Though one or two things seemed a bit more down at heel than five years ago (curtains, carpet etc.), it's still a really good option in Dhaka and very reasonably priced. The Banani neighborhood is convenient for a lot of business purposes (though Dhaka traffic is so bad that no location is perfect). The breakfast options in the restaurant are limited, but it's surprisingly good for lunch and dinner. Above all the staff - front desk, waiters, drivers, etc. - are incredibly attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tucked inside a side street in an upscale neighborhood of Dhaka. Its a quiet street and there is no problem with hawkers or other hassling of business travelers or tourists. The lobby is a bit dim so on arrival you might wonder how you ended up there. But the staff is so good and genuinely kind and helpful that all the quirks became homely and sweet very quickly. I had a large suite on the upper floor with a large balcony. For my stay of 10 days it was perfect. The only complaint was the color of the carpet but with a good price and pretty consistent water availability (considering the problems) it hardly mattered. The food was ample in the morning and there are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loyaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is located near to the market place and businnes area of Banani in Dhaka. Rooms are good though lacking some facility like tea-coffe maker. If you want hot water in the toilet, you have to wait for 5 mins after opening the tap. Staffs are very helpfull and cordial. I was unable to sleep in the night one day due to disturbances form my next room. They temporary allotted me different room immediately for sleeping in the night keeping my original room booked for me.....Foods are good. Breakfast has very limited option.....Surely look forward to stay in my next visit...

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at higher floor..they are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shubhadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for three nights in this hotel. Room fits the needs, some things ar a bit outdated. Unfortuntely I fell ill oer there. The staff has been very kind to me. Bringing me tea and some fruits. I would like to stay here again if I go back to Dhaka. Has a kind of family vibe attached to it which makes you feel at home. Good location as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews