We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Swiss Park

Swiss Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Park
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Many Restaurant Near to the hotel. Staff are very friendly. Hotel is 3 star quality. Excellent location. Near to airport. Low price. 24 hours front desk working. But credit card machine is not working.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank NURUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2014

The overall hotel feels claustrophobic because of the color theme.
They do have some cardio machines for workout but can't really say it's a gym. For $50 per night not even complimentary water bottle not really worth a value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Semreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I've stayed here twice. Though one or two things seemed a bit more down at heel than five years ago (curtains, carpet etc.), it's still a really good option in Dhaka and very reasonably priced. The Banani neighborhood is convenient for a lot of business purposes (though Dhaka traffic is so bad that no location is perfect). The breakfast options in the restaurant are limited, but it's surprisingly good for lunch and dinner. Above all the staff - front desk, waiters, drivers, etc. - are incredibly attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tucked inside a side street in an upscale neighborhood of Dhaka. Its a quiet street and there is no problem with hawkers or other hassling of business travelers or tourists. The lobby is a bit dim so on arrival you might wonder how you ended up there. But the staff is so good and genuinely kind and helpful that all the quirks became homely and sweet very quickly. I had a large suite on the upper floor with a large balcony. For my stay of 10 days it was perfect. The only complaint was the color of the carpet but with a good price and pretty consistent water availability (considering the problems) it hardly mattered. The food was ample in the morning and there are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loyaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel is located near to the market place and businnes area of Banani in Dhaka. Rooms are good though lacking some facility like tea-coffe maker. If you want hot water in the toilet, you have to wait for 5 mins after opening the tap. Staffs are very helpfull and cordial. I was unable to sleep in the night one day due to disturbances form my next room. They temporary allotted me different room immediately for sleeping in the night keeping my original room booked for me.....Foods are good. Breakfast has very limited option.....Surely look forward to stay in my next visit...

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at higher floor..they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shubhadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed for three nights in this hotel. Room fits the needs, some things ar a bit outdated. Unfortuntely I fell ill oer there. The staff has been very kind to me. Bringing me tea and some fruits. I would like to stay here again if I go back to Dhaka. Has a kind of family vibe attached to it which makes you feel at home. Good location as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel has all the features required for a business hotel. I loved their services and food was spectacular. This hotel is also located in the diplomatic area, close to many market stables and even en quiet road where even some fields are to be explored, all by walking a few minutes. So far i'm very pleased with their service. However there are only 32 rooms in the hotel so when making bookings, make sure you're well ahead of your time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floors are a lot nicer ! Also try their hilsha on toast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ridwant_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
8 km away
Givenci Hotel
Givenci Hotel
#59 of 83 in Dhaka City
4 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#13 of 83 in Dhaka City
205 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#55 of 83 in Dhaka City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,319 reviews
8.4 km away
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka
#16 of 83 in Dhaka City
63 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Park

Address: House-62, Road-15, Block-C, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range: $128 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Swiss Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Hotel Dhaka City
Swiss Park Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing