We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awfall service”
Review of Swiss Park

Swiss Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Park
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Before we arrived at the hotel, we called to ask the price but when we arrived they gave us completely wrong prices. We were tired and had no choice but to settle with the price we were not happy with.
We had booked two rooms.The rooms were so badly maintained that the walls were so damp we could not breath let alone sleep.
The bathroom in our room was so badly flooded that we had to walk on wet floor. We had mentioned this to the managers but we were totally ignored during the two days we stayed there. I had spoken to the manager who was so rude that he never smiled and appeared to be annoyed and fed up. I also asked them to clean the bathroom which never happened. I also realised that they rooms are not cleaned after guests leave for the new guests to arrive.
The daily charge for this hotel extortionate and they claim that this is a four star hotel when clearly this hotel should not be there at all because of the state it is in. This hotel should be avoided as one would be very dissapointed.

Room Tip: should avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himuali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

Its like a guest house converted to an hotel. But cleanliness and service is good. Staff is cooperative. Rooms are standard size. Restaurant menu is reasonable good. But service in restaurant is average.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pankaj1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Promised to be picked up from the bus stop On arrival no one there!!
Suddenly saw 2 guys running up to us and saying we are from the hotel The car will be here in 2 mins

After 10 mins they put us in a taxi which we had to pay for !!

The hotel was average. Nothing special. Miserable staff apart from the sylhety guy who could do with buying an iron to do his uniform.

Was taken to a room and was told the rates. Dirty bed sheets. Filthy toilets with complimentary shampoo and toothpaste. Was very very disappointed with the overall experience.

I paid with my debit card and the sylhety guy asked me at leat 10 times do u have any cash instead which I was annoyed about.

I won't return for sure. The only good thing was the complimentary lift back to the airport. A lot of customer skill will be required in this hotel to make it good. Hope the manager takes note of this.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

It's an Average Hotel in Dhaka. But the Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is above average. It has good wifi and free breakfast. Located in a clam neighborhood, You can find lots of good eateries in a walking distance.
Over all the Hotel is bit old property and need more maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fregy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Many Restaurant Near to the hotel. Staff are very friendly. Hotel is 3 star quality. Excellent location. Near to airport. Low price. 24 hours front desk working. But credit card machine is not working.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank NURUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The overall hotel feels claustrophobic because of the color theme.
They do have some cardio machines for workout but can't really say it's a gym. For $50 per night not even complimentary water bottle not really worth a value.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Semreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I've stayed here twice. Though one or two things seemed a bit more down at heel than five years ago (curtains, carpet etc.), it's still a really good option in Dhaka and very reasonably priced. The Banani neighborhood is convenient for a lot of business purposes (though Dhaka traffic is so bad that no location is perfect). The breakfast options in the restaurant are limited, but it's surprisingly good for lunch and dinner. Above all the staff - front desk, waiters, drivers, etc. - are incredibly attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
9.4 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#13 of 83 in Dhaka City
204 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#55 of 83 in Dhaka City
11 reviews
3.1 km away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka
#17 of 83 in Dhaka City
60 reviews
3.5 km away
Tropical Daisy
Tropical Daisy
#2 of 82 in Dhaka City
177 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Park

Address: House-62, Road-15, Block-C, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range: $128 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Swiss Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Hotel Dhaka City
Swiss Park Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing