We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Hotels.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
42
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housekeeping staff are a wonderful experience staying spa facilities great person place to stay laundry service room service dhaka foods sharif mr services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2022

It was a wonderful experience staying in sky city hotel.The staff ware so ambicable that didn’t need to be worried about anithing. In every aspects,the hotel abest place to stay in Dhaka city. Mr.Nawaj is great person in hotel.Housekeeping staff are very help full.Hope to be there again very soon.all staff & management all good.thanks......

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sikdere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ahmed Munazil Choudhury, General Manager at Sky City Hotel Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2022

Dear Mr. Sikdere,

Greetings from Sky City Hotel.

I would like to thank you for for choosing to stay and taking your time out to write this motivating review. We do take pride in our staff who are the driving force of the hotel and provide first hand facilitation to ensure guest satisfaction. Mr. Nawaz is a very professional employee and it is assuring to know that you have enjoyed being served by him.

Such review motivates us to walk the extra mile and makes all efforts worth it. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2022

The Housekeeping staff are so polite and timely service
Mr. Nawaz Sharif is great person.

Later I will share my review about the great Restaurant and Reception staff with Hotel room and location.

Thank you very much

Room tip: Rooms on street side are light noisey. Rooms are quite enough for 2 person. 6th and 7th Floor is better
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mit_0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rim Khan, Guest Services / Front Office at Sky City Hotel Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2022

Dear guest

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to hear our Housekeeping staff particularly Mr Nawaz was helpful.

Best regards

Rim
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2021 via mobile

Had to stay in Sky City Hotel for a long time...there room, atmosphere, security everything was worth mentioning..

I must say specially about their food and employee behavior with guests.....Everytime they tries to sort out any issues if occurred....

Must go there for experience.....I have lots of sweet memories there....will go again some day....

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kulsumruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Khan, Owner at Sky City Hotel Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear Kulsum

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken for you to write us this review and glad to hear you enjoyed the experience.


We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards
Rim
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of months for my official purpose. The location of the hotel is very convenient to go the major places of the capital city Dhaka. The food of the hotel restaurant are very delicious.
I am very satisfied with the services.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pmszaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Khan, Owner at Sky City Hotel Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear Mr Saiduzzaman

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patronage as a regular guest and glad to hear you are satisfied with our service.

Thank you for writing us a review and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards
Rim
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2021 via mobile

The rooms are large enough. The behavior of the staff is great. Their foods are really delicious. Room rent is quiet low according to their service. The gymnasium of this hotel is quite rich. In a word, their service is extraordinary.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hudashamsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Khan, Owner at Sky City Hotel Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear Shamsul

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you've written us this review and glad to hear you enjoyed the room, food and gym. We constantly review our services to ensure we offer the best value to our guests for the same category style hotel as ourselves.


We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards
Rim
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews