We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Agoda.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
PricelineUS$180
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
14
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
14
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet ripon items dhaka mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

The staff make the place wonderful and plesant the rooms are undisputeable superb and price is very reasonble. Whenever im in dhaka for work.. it is my home away frm home there no 2 ways bout it.. once again thank guys to make my visit everytime recharged and superb

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank faiz199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

The Golden Tulip has everything you need. it is conveniently located in Banani, close to restaurants, cafés, shops and within minutes from major embassies and international missions' offices. Big new rooms, a spectacular bathroom and a good buffet round it all up. of course there are more expensive choices, but will will likely get the same kind of room for double the prices. Service is superb and everybody is overly-eager to take care of your needs during your stay. During the day it gets a bit noisy... but this is Dhaka.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank apaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

It was my 2nd business visit in dhaka , i stayed in Golden Tulip Banani first time. The beautiful hotel

I just share my experience; last night I was suffering bad health ; midnight I informed reception; the senior manager rushed to me with primary medicine but not recovered; then he shifted me to hospital, it was real time help and fast decision by that senior reception manager, Now everything better. Discharged from hospital. I really appreciate Golden tulip hotel and both the manager Mr Shishir and the person who stood with me in the hospital till discharge. Even they did hold car till discharge without any charges . Front desk manager mr Shariful islam found that i am sick he sent a car to drop me to airport. The way they all managed things was really good. Humanity is there.
appreciate Golden Tulip hotel , road 7 banani dhaka .

Best regards to everyone at front desk and entry gate.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank manish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Very Very worse their foods & beverage, Basically they cheat with people with their sweet talk, don't believe their word/commitment. be careful about this hotel for any kind of deal. too much bad. too much bad guest service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank saliul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

The served foods were good, despite there was a limited choices. It is value for money if you get it on BOGO offer or buy one get two free offer.

However, the dessert section needs a real improvement.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank syedmahfujul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews