We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Official Site
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-04
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
Lol.travelUS$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
206
176
54
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
176
54
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bazar pacific lounge swimming pool comfortable stay excellent stay room service excellent service quality of food the heart of the city business trip business hotel rooms are clean dhaka security vegetarian minibar services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 476 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

An amazing place for business travellers to stay at in Dhaka. This place is great worth for money. Good breakfast spread and dining experience at Jharna or Poolside Cafe after a hectic schedule in offering.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank subhadip2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PanPacificSonargaon, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Mr. Subhadip,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to improve our service delivery and standards. I am delighted to hear of your positive experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed the service from our associates. We always strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your patronage.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

It is an wonderful hotel for stay.Outstanding hospitality, good and sumptuous food and every staff member are ready to help. Stay is made very comfortable by the house keeping. Going back to India with good experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PanPacificSonargaon, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to improve our service delivery and standards. I am delighted to hear of your positive experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed the service from our associates. We always strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your patronage.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020

An excellent hotel with great facilities and fully deserving of the 5-Star classification.

I had a very good room rate as it had been specially negotiated by my employer and included buffet breakfast and dinner. My stay was for over one month.

After one month the nightly similar largely similar menu was getting a bit jaded. There were some breakfast dishes (such as cottage pie) which I would have welcome being served for dinner.

Unfortunately, the hotel is in a crowded area of Dhaka and there are no nearby restaurants, or supermarkets. Maybe similar for most Dhaka hotels.

Room tip: The best rooms overlook the swimming pool.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alantlcbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PanPacificSonargaon, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Mr. Alan,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to improve our service delivery and standards. I am delighted to hear of your positive experience at the hotel. We always strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your patronage.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2019

I would give this place 0 star if there was the option. I went to visit dhaka from los angeles and decided to eat at Pan Pacific Sonargoan. After hearing all the hype about this hotel, I was pretty excited to go there. I was roaming around and decided to take a look at their pool and fitness area. I had a 2 year old toddler with me and she being the kid wanted to touch the pool water. After a few second, we had a lady come running towards us and started yelling at us saying we cant touch the water LOL UHH EXCUSE ME? Where does it say we cant touch the water? We felt attacked and humiliated. We complained about her but mind you these people dont care about customers they only care about the money. I will never step in this place again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Princess2016000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PanPacificSonargaon, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback. The Pan Pacific Sonargaon strives to deliver a consistent, exceptional Guest experience. On this occasion we fell short and we apologize for your experience falling short.

We are thoroughly reviewing your concerns regarding service areas on how we will immediately improve. We have shared your comments with the relevant departments for immediate action.

We assure you we will deliver a superior experience on your next visit at Pan Pacific Sonargaon which we hope is very soon.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Centre of the city good over all in all the aspects . The pool , breakfast ,the 24 in room dining and the food quality is really good . Over all had a great stay . Will sure come again . Good business class hotel

Room tip: Over all good
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank madhanmohangrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PanPacificSonargaon, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Mr. Mohan,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our Hotel. We have had the pleasure of serving many distinguished Guests over the years. As a team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and Thank You for your patronage.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews