We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Agoda.com
US$114
View deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
Lol.travelUS$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
206
176
54
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
176
54
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bazar pacific lounge swimming pool comfortable stay excellent stay room service excellent service quality of food the heart of the city business trip business hotel rooms are clean dhaka security vegetarian minibar services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 476 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2022

The Hotel and its location are wonderful. The staff are courteous at a level one might expect at a much more expensive hotel. the food is excellent. I ate all my meals in the Cafe Bazaar. The pool made a huge difference for me after a long set of flights

Room tip: Decide whether you want to face the pool or not.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johncthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel Team, Other at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2022

Service at the Pan Pacific is excellent. The staff is attentive (and surprising: when I checked-in, the clerk noticed on my ID that it was my birthday, so -- unsolicited -- sent a cake to my room). The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast at the plentiful buffet had food available for several cultures. The hotel is reasonably central to things, so it didn't take long to reach points of interest.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel Team, Other at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2022

좋은 시설을 갖춘 좋은 호텔. 뷔페 식 아침 식사는 훌륭하고 매일 다르게 준비됩니다. 직원들은 친절합니다. 호텔 내에 일부 상점이 있습니다. 라운지는 8층에 있습니다. 호텔에서 도보 거리 내에 큰 쇼핑몰이 있습니다.

Good hotel with good facilities provided. Buffet breakfast is nice and prepared differently every day. Staff are friendly. There are some shops within the hotel. Lounge is at 8th floor. There is a big mall located within walking distance to the hotel. Buffer dinner is great with variety of grill selection, local and international food with live local performance. Overall, a good experience. Staying for business purposes. Pick up and drop off from airport is available with a fee of USD 40 or 4000 BDT.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdiSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel Team, Other at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2022

Stayed at Pan Pacific sonargaon Dhaka. Wonderful experience. . friendly courteous customer service by Rabina . . The pool was amazing. Breakfast spread was good . Overall an excellent stay .recommended business hotel for those needing to travel to Dhaka.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazariuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel Team, Other at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write your review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2022

However I had an unpleasant experience with room service.
1. it started with the server not able to swipe my card effectively with the machine he was carrying, so I had to go down to the cafe counter to swipe my card which defeated the very purpose of ordering room service,
2. I had ordered a simple clear soup, first the quantity was quite inadequate and secondly the taste was terrible, it appeared to me that the veggies were sauted in a pan/wok which had fish oil earlier. it put in a complaint with the staff who offered to replace it but i was quite tired by that time and let it go.
this is definitely not expected from Pan Pacific!As far as the room was concerned, it was good as usual and I had no issues at all.

Room tip: if non-smoker , ensure you get a non- smoking room
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthoMullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel Team, Other at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2022

Dear Esteemed Guest,

“Thank You” very much for completing our Guest Questionnaires on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka. And we really appreciate the constructive suggestions that you put through this survey; we try to address the problems our valued Guests face with the view of taking corrective actions and make their stay comfortable next time.

This is truly very unfortunate that you had to toil so much to enjoy your ordered food, this was the mistake from the Kitchen Chef and we have carried out a detail counseling session with him, so that it does not happen again. We are really sorry Sir. I regret for not being able to get this know while you were staying with us. We could have tried a little more to bring your confidence back on Pan Pacific. We are sorry again Sir and look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us.

Sincerely,

Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews