We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$70
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
Destinia.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
91
66
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
66
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant mr parvez excellent service higher floor room service definitely stay here again bangladeshi food enjoyed my stay hotel environment his team buffet dinner gym dhaka hospitality taste countries rickshaw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 194 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Over all I enjoyed my stay, the staff really made the difference and were all very friendly and helpful. The room was reasonable and the bed was quite hard (but not uncomfortable), The breakfast was excellent, and the location was reasonably central. the foyer area is small but tidy, and the location is a noisy part of the city, my room was not effected as it was an internal one. by Bangladesh standards, this is an excellent hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 479stevenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip536183, General Manager at FARS Hotel & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at FARS Hotel and Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at FARS.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Fars has wonderful staff and great rooms with lots of space and hard nice beds. reception staff helps with whatever you need and restaurants serve nice food. All in all a wonderful experience well worth coming back to

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camilla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip536183, General Manager at FARS Hotel & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from FARS Hotel and Resorts. Thank you for your valuable comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at FARS hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

It was a nice and friendly city hotel with all necessary amenities. The only draw back was that the busy street noise can be heard even at the 12 th floor.
A special mention of the front desk staff and the assistance extended to us when required made our stay even more pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dream01046896309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip536183, General Manager at FARS Hotel & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage for FARS Hotel and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019

I spent a fine week at FARS. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. Room clean and practical. And the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One day I came back with a sizeable scrape and the hotel whisked me to a local clinic to get it cleaned up and bandaged. I look forward to my return!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J7980WWpeterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

good place nice environment with live music. beautiful buffet with lots of items. specially thanks for excellent hospitality. they have Very good attention, we are really happy about the hospitality. thanks mr Parvez, he is very professional and polite.we are so happy and enjoyed the sea food festival. thanks to the management, for make sea food festival.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 566anisuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip536183, General Manager at FARS Hotel & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed at the Sea Food Festival. We have successfully been able to have this festival for the past 4 years now. We hope to improve it more in the coming years. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at FARS Hotel and Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews