We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lira

Affordable and Great location in Dhaka

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 12, 2022
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 14 nights which was Christmas and New year holidays 🥰 The package includes free breakfast between 7am to 10am and you can't miss it because they will call you to remind 👏

24/7 security and the cleaners staff are so hospitable specially when my period stained our bedsheet, I was so really shy that they will wash it but it's included on the service lol

They will clean the room everyday as per your request. What I just don't like was when the wifi connection has been interrupted twice because I was also working during my vacation though they fixed the issue when I called them, and there's lot of mosquitoes! 😅 Though they provided a insecticides spray.

They have bathtub and warmth shower, TV, cabinets, mirror, mini-table, money safe, fridge, drawers, and working station.

The place is a perfect place within Banani, Gulshan2 where it is surrounded with food restaurants, pharmacies, and groceries 👍

Also, they still accepted us even when we checked in at 11pm!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
6.7 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
1.6 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.9 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.8 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.2 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
37.8 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Restaurant
0.3 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.1 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 km from Dhaka Golden Inn - Banani'lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dhaka City
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
19
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
19
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the hotel manager business trip banani dhaka mosquitoes stuff security mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Stayed here from 19th to 24th June 2019. Hotel is centrally located, just 20 minutes ride from Airport and near to famous Banani & Gulshan Area. Receiption and other staff are very cooperative and ready to help anytime. Room is spacious with all standard amenities and neat & clean bathroom. Having good varieties in breakfast with Indian dishes.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Hotel flatly refuses to honour advertised services, even goes on to say that MMT Tieup is terminated!?! Amenities in room missing/ defective. Had to replace items. Owner is least bothered- had expectations, but dejected with service. Even One side Airport transfer is chargeable 10$ , then why advertise as complimentary??

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Nabaroon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We were in Dhaka for couple of days and decided to check in this hotel. This hotel is nice with good rooms amid budget accommodation. Staff was always nice and made sure they looked after us nicely. We loved it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shahnawaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Three night stay here was quite good... Staff as well as the management is very cooperative. Helped us to go around Dhaka and see places, hotel is situated in new part of Dhaka, the whole area is quite and calm

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 431syedq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Nothing special to write about this hotel except a good location in Uttara. Rooms are very average size and decor with normal facilities. The restaurant has a very limited menu to offer which is not good. Staff though is quite friendly and helpful. Toilets were clean and required toiletories were available.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews