We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$97
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
eDreamsUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
183
41
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
41
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra bistro business trip front office banani area hotel is excellent clean rooms rooftop pool great stay quality service professional staff would definitely stay here again breakfast buffet is prime location comfortable stay house keeping the heart of the city recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 236 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2022

Room is well furnished, well equipped, cleaned and ameneties were good. Staff were helpful, Specially their Barista. ( I forgot her name). She was vey helpfull. She deal with my kid like her kid. Also gym instructor. He is also nice guy.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rayhan_kaiser_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raqeeb Khan, Marketing at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2022

Dear Rayhan K

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review and recommendation. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated!

We hope to see you very soon with us, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2022

I stayed at the Platinum Grand hotel for 1 week in Dhaka and I had a very positive experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they speak very good English. The location of the hotel is very nice and the breakfast buffet is quite large. There are Western and Bengali options available. The rooms are spateous and clean. Can definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank charlottesP8522TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raqeeb Khan, Marketing at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2022

Dear Charlotte S

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review and recommendation. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated!

We hope to see you very soon with us, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2022 via mobile

The chief sheff, Mr. Mr. Polush Rozario, can cook some Japanese menues in high qualiuy & is very kind to allow to modify the tast depending on the personal request.
日本食の作れるMr. Polush Rozarioというチーフシェフは最高です。好みに応じて、味を変えてくれるし、メニューを選択させてくれます。

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank _Y6561JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raqeeb Khan, Marketing at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2022

Dear 貞樹 百

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated! I will personally ensure your high praise of Chef Polush Rozario reaches him.

We hope to see you soon with us, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2022

Very nice hotel. Located very centrally. Gulshan is about a 15 minute drive (can't blame the hotel for Dhaka traffic :) ). Lot of shopping and restaurants around.

The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The entire staff, right from the front desk, room service, restaurant staff to the security team at the gate, were polite, professional and efficient.

The only irritant was the portion size of the food ordered in the restaurant. That could be a little larger.

Otherwise it was a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raqeeb Khan, Marketing at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2022

Dear Pras S
Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated! We appreciate your feedback on the food portions and are actively working on it. We hope to see you very soon with us, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2022

Bedroom is quiet. You can sleep well. Bed sheets are clean and pillows are also clean.
Bathroom is hygiene. I saw no mosquitos and hot water runs properly (rare in Bangladesh) .
Restaurant was beyond my expectation. Fried chicken, mapo tofu, fried noodles were great. Also they have Diet Coke all the time (rare in Bangladesh).

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YuHigashikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raqeeb Khan, Marketing at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2022

Dear 東川裕
Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review and giving us your recommendation. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated! We hope to see you very soon with us, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews