We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Saurabh S

Excellent stay! Highly recommend

Review of Platinum Grand
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 7, 2024
Excellent service and very polite staff!
Food is very good and very few places to enjoy a roof top bar!
Thumbs up to their hospitality and staff courtesy.
Check in process was quite smooth and same was the check out process.
The gym is nice and very few places which have a functional steam and sauna
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this review
Responded Jun 9, 2024
Dear Saurabh S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Platinum Grand. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and found our service to be commendable. Our team strives to provide a welcoming atmosphere, and we’re glad that our efforts resonated with you.

Your appreciation for our rooftop bar, diverse food options, and the smooth check-in and check-out processes is greatly valued. We are also pleased to know that our gym facilities, including the steam and sauna, added to your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Your recommendation means the world to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
C$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$246
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
1.8 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$156
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$68
C$50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
6.3 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$60
C$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
4.7 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$175
  • Expedia.com
    C$183
1.2 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$101
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
1.5 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$175
  • Official Site
    C$203
4.7 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Lol.travel
    C$78
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$81
  • Booking.com
6.7 km from Platinum Grand
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dhaka City
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
272
59
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
59
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra bistro business trip front office banani area continental food hotel is excellent clean rooms rooftop pool great stay quality service would definitely stay here again professional staff airport pick up and drop location is great room service the heart of the city house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 343 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2024

Just found the hotel by chance.
The hotel is clean and bright, rooms very much ok. Exceptional is the very friendly and accommodating service from check in to the daily time at breakfast. It’s a real pleasure staying here. Special thanks to Sharmin, Akhi, Ashiq and Apu as well as Imran st the front office

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2024

Dear Andreas L,

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review of Platinum Grand! We're thrilled to hear that you stumbled upon us and found the hotel clean, bright, and comfortable.

We're especially delighted that you were so impressed with our service! Our team takes great pride in exceeding guest expectations, and it's wonderful to see Sharmin, Akhi, Ashiq, Apu, and Imran from the front office recognized for their exceptional hospitality. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Your feedback truly motivates us to continue providing the best possible experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Platinum Grand soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2024

Excellent room with large bed, air-conditioning , restaurant and personnel very friendly. it is located in the City center in the street with many shops and restaurants. I have stayed here several times, since year2017 and I will book this same hoteI again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2024

Dear Vlad S

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

We appreciate your kind words about our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We love having you stay with us Vlad.
It’s wonderful to know that you’ve been a loyal guest since 2017, you have become part of our family. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2024

The hotel staff are very nice, food is delicious , room is always clean. Can stay again givem the chance to return to Dhaka.The staff are always friendly , always wanting to assist on almost everything. Even the ones meeting you at the entrance are always full
of energy and enthusiasm.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2024

Dear Philip A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Platinum Grand!

We’re thrilled to hear that you had a blast during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional service, and it warms our hearts to know that their friendliness and willingness to assist made a positive impact on your visit.

We’re delighted that you enjoyed our delicious food and found your room to be clean and comfortable. Your comfort is our priority!

We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever you return. Safe travels, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2024

All services are excellent, request to increase the speed of WiFi.
Also staff also very well behaved. Everyone try to help. Ms. Sharmin also well guiding. Food is too yammy. Specially omlet and halwa cake every food is testy. Room is very clean. Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Dear Arbind K

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review and recommendation. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you very soon, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2024

Best and excellent hospitality.....always prefer...neat and clean room and best gym , swimming pool
All restaurants near by

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Platinum Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Dear Muhammad A

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this wonderful review and recommendation. Your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support are very much appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you very soon, it will be a pleasure to host you again at Platinum Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews