We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service. That’s it. ”

Cheezbox restaurant
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Good location in the middle of Gadong shopping area so it’s always full. But the quality has depreciated to the low even with increasing price. Bowls are obviously not clean and the servers still continue to serve. Two orders of “half boiled” eggs were runny. At such pricing, it was not a good breakfast.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank R1N1_6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We went here once and it was horrible. Very basic fusion food with very processed cheese and other products. Won't go back. Pasta-mania is fine dining in comparison.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Let me begin by saying that the meals that I had there were very good. They were noodle, meat, and vegetable combinations that were tasty and different from other countries in southeast asian region. That said, I was surprised that many of the local food items were not available at dinner time. There were still good options, but I would recommend going at lunch if you want to sample a wide variety of local items. Dinner is a bit more western.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

According to our host, this isn't just one of the very few restaurants that is open until half past 10, but they also serve good lamb chops. So, I tried it, and it didn't fail me. Except that I forgot to say I wanted my steak well done and so it was chewy, it was all at a good taste. It comes with a pasta that is quite a heavy serving. The menu is varied from both local and western cuisine. Surprisingly, they even have a local version of Pinoy's nilaga or beef stew. The crew is great, too. Amazing service. Amazing food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank janmichael10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Not spectacular but a good variety sure to find something on the menu for everyone. Worth stopping in if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AllenH345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheezbox restaurant also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Gadong, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to Cheezbox restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing