We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like at hometown.. Good Malaysian Food !!”

MyTown Eating House
Description: Halal certified restaurant catering the best Asian street food. Proudly cooking with fresh ingredients with no MSG and still with plenty of flavour. MyTown is committed to providing contemporary culinary delights by drawing as much influence from all around Asia to reinvent, enhance and transform our cuisine. Using locally sourced produce whenever possible our philosophy is to blend traditional with contemporary styles to produce all time favourites and new dishes for your enjoyment and satisfaction. Our Bakery operates daily offering an assortment of freshly baked breads and pastries. Come and get our tasty hot buns and pastries.
Restaurant details
Description: Halal certified restaurant catering the best Asian street food. Proudly cooking with fresh ingredients with no MSG and still with plenty of flavour. MyTown is committed to providing contemporary culinary delights by drawing as much influence from all around Asia to reinvent, enhance and transform our cuisine. Using locally sourced produce whenever possible our philosophy is to blend traditional with contemporary styles to produce all time favourites and new dishes for your enjoyment and satisfaction. Our Bakery operates daily offering an assortment of freshly baked breads and pastries. Come and get our tasty hot buns and pastries.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

enjoyed my time having breakfast, lunch and dinner here. foods are great, good portion, reasonable price. love it. recommended for malaysia or singapore traveller who's looking for home cook meal.. thumbs up !!

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank KayN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017

I very much enjoyed my butter chicken with rice while my friend said the sweet and sour prawns were also very good. The place is clean and lively with an extensive menu of Malaysian and Singaporean dishes.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I was in MY Town KB Branch for lunch with the family during the weekend. The shop is situated where Charcoal Grill Restaurant used to be and is beside Coffee Bean. The menus are printed on the newspaper which is innovative and the prices are reasonable. You will have to write down your orders on a piece of paper provided and pay for your meal prior to eating. The food is great and there are also desserts which is good for the kids.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coldmist11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

The shop is beside charcoal grill restaurant and thien thien restaurant the next block. What i like most is its PORTUGESE TART !!! The best ive ever tasted it. Its fast selling food is egg tart and portugese tart. After 7pm they promo buy 1 free 1 for all breads and bun. Try their manggo sensation its yummy !!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Hafli_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

It's my second visit. First time was in the morning coz this restaurant is open from 7 A.M. this time I have a nice dinner. Original menu in the newspaper. Very tasteful..great service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank VillaDadap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MyTown Eating House also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Gadong, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to MyTown Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing