We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be Healthy in BSB”
Review of The Energy Kitchen

The Energy Kitchen
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Description: The Energy Kitchen brings you healthy food that taste great! we invite you to try REAL FOOD; Food which is MINIMALLY PROCESSED. Food which includes FRESH LOCAL PRODUCE hence giving back to the community. SUPERFOODS that nourish your mind as well as your body. Food cooked with lighter cooking methods; grilling, steaming, baking and NEVER deep frying.
Restaurant details
Description: The Energy Kitchen brings you healthy food that taste great! we invite you to try REAL FOOD; Food which is MINIMALLY PROCESSED. Food which includes FRESH LOCAL PRODUCE hence giving back to the community. SUPERFOODS that nourish your mind as well as your body. Food cooked with lighter cooking methods; grilling, steaming, baking and NEVER deep frying.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

It can be hard to eat healthy at restaurants in Brunei. Enter Energy Kitchen, which offers healthy and tasty choices. Ingredients are fresh and they have good variety, from burgers and chicken sandwiches to noodles to green curry with brown rice. I always feel like I've made a good choice when I go there!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank emalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2017

We use to come here weekly then standards dropped off mid-2016. We decided to give it another try for breakfast today & although the food was OK it was nothing special, especially for the price charged. My smoothy, however, was undrinkable it was so bad. When I came to pay at the end of the meal the waitress (who had made the drink) asked if the smoothy was OK as I'd left 90% of the drink. When I said that it was disgusting she said that she wasn't very good at making smoothies! No offer of knocking the drink off the bill, or an apology, just that she wasn't very good at making them. We will not bother coming here again.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We visited on 23rd December for the set festive meal. Onion soup for starters was very good. Main course of Turkey was awful. Fatty turkey & no roasted vegetables as stated. Very expensive for poor quality food. Service was very poor as well. Starter arrived after main course & main course was cold.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The space is quite amazing, quite peaceful (other than the occasional blender going off every now and then).

They serve good food, and their drinks are quite refreshing.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mims_Sidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I just love energy kitchen! I were to name on thing that I'd like to visit in Brunei again this restaurant will be top of my list! I love the ambiance, the staff and of course the foood! I miss it so much!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mommyvon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Energy Kitchen also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Gadong, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to The Energy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing