We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
42
97
41
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
97
41
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market budget option noisy at night tuk tuk air conditioning riverside cambodia wifi fridge laundry tiles soap
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The property is somewhat run down, and the street outside has a fair deal of garbage lying around.
If you can live with that, then you get a cheap hotel located close to both river and bar area. I can recommend it to solo travellers or youngish people who just want a place to sleep, defecate and shower ;)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Totravelistobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable! No stable wifi at all. I sent out my laundry to be cleaned and they stole my clothes. Paper thin walls and overcharged for everything! I would never stay there again. I would just like to know who would give this hotel 4 stars? Do they live in the ghetto?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank joebZ6571BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Very good for the price . Central location. Very clean. Staff speak English and will attend to any of your needs. Not an upmarket hotel so if you want something more luxurious you will need to pay the upmarket price. But if you want value for money this place is great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DebraP987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant is a great choice if you want to have it convenient: central, clean, good value for money.
As I don't know Phnom Penh too well yet it was a great choice to make this hotel my headquarters for three days as it is close to the riverside and you have many options for food etc. and will never have a problem to find a TukTuk. Although there are lots of restaurant and bars around the hotel is surprisingly quiet.
Special mentions deserves the cleanliness - in that sense Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant is outstanding!! The cleanest place in Cambodia I have seen so far: Room and bathroom, but also hallway and lobby.
Attached to the hotel there is the restaurant; both equipped with good wifi - hence it suits very well if you are in Phnom Penh for travel/ leisure as well as for business.
Also the staff is very friendly, competent and helpful.
Next time I will be in Phnom Penh I will book this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Indochine II was converted from an old shop lot but surprisingly very well maintained and clean. The bathroom is especially well kept and the tiles looks new. Room is very basic with air-conditioning, fan, cupboard, old fashion TV, attached bathroom with heater and a small fridge. Tower, tooth brush and paste, soap are provided. There is a security person looking after the place after hour and you can access the hotel anytime of the day, or night. Wifi is provided free of charge and works well both in the lobby as well as in the room.
The simple reception area has a counter, desk providing a deskstop for those who need to use one and a fridge selling cold drinks including a wide selection of local beers.
Service: very friendly staff and service was very prompt. We did have a few problems with some fixtures and request for room change. That was provided immediately. This is a pleasant surprise as in many hotels in many part of the world, you either have to wait for some time or they never have them fixed.
Hotel also provide free breakfast at their restaurant next door. Prices are reasonable and people there are friendly. They invite to come in the site even when you’re not dining there. Service is prompt.
Good locations, you have hotels, restaurants and pubs all around this locations. A block away from Tonle Sap river, from there, royal place, museums and other monuments. A few blocks away from Central Market.

Room Tip: Get one of the roooms on the upper floor, less noisy during the day and provide great view of the streets.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TekTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms-Yabee, Owner at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for speaking out your experience about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel location and how helpful our staff were.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks with regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews