We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Rit's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$62
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$205
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Rooms on top floor are small and dark and extremely over-priced. No refrigerators in the room and wi-fi was iffy. Breakfast was a really cheap affair, and very boring. We had dinner on the night we arrived and it was not terribly exciting.
Better options at the prices being charged at this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wow345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here for two nights. The lady of the front desk is very helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast which is included is nice also. The rooms are decorated with silk furnishings and are of a large size. We paid $40 a night which is a lot in Phnom Pehn, I would say it's great value for money compared to other hotels/hostels I've stayed at in Asia.

If you're happy with the price then you will have a good stay with these guys. It's nice as well that they are run by a French NGO too!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mprice1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We decided to stay at Le Rit's after the positive reviews on tripadvisor, and we were very happy with the decision. It is in a great area of Phnom Penh - within close distance of the river and many of the sites. Also nearby are some fantastic restaurants (try Frizz for some Amok). While we wanted to help out an NGO that supports vulnerable women and children, it is also a well-run business, with fabulous hospitality and comfortable & clean rooms. There is no pool (if you are looking for that), but a lovely garden where you can enjoy a tasty and free breakfast.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank majnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My friend is living in Phnom Penh for a few months and he recommended this place right next door to him. We stayed here last night and it is great!

The rooms are nicely furnished with linens and pillows made by local women as a means to support themselves. These items, as well as bags and other handmade goods, are for sale here.

All the amenities I could want are here. Free Internet, bottles of water as well as dispensers in the common areas to refill and completely unexpectedly, a safe! All the information you need is in the room, wifi name and password and how to set the lock. This is a very well thought out place.

I read a lot about how beds can be really firm in Asia. The mattress we had was firm, but not uncomfortably so. The pillow was way too big though, so I slept on the decorative pillow instead and that worked out nicely.

Breakfast is included and downstairs is a mice place to have a beer in the garden. They have fans out there and that a nice touch.

The shower temperature was perfect after a hot muggy day. My friend who lives next door said this wasn't the touristy part of town, but it is certainly easy to always get a ruk ruk right outside and the rides have been very enjoyable (a lot to see and very exciting) and did not seem long.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2010

not mean the weather at all - it was pretty hot in Phnom Penh. fortunately, i found a great place to stay after long walk from Royal Place. Le Rit's that i found in guide book. i was welcome with cold Jasmin towel and lemon just with ice!!!! i was stay in Lotus room. with was great with comfortable bed and air-con!!! i were made friends by women who worked there. there were very friendly!!! with great breakfast. the restaurant also down there till night. Le Rit's is a training center of an NGO - Nyemo. and the women who serve me is in their training...it was great to heard that....i felt meaningful with what i spend in that time...

Sian

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews