We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse with wonderful service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Rit's Guest House
Ranked #81 of 321 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful guesthouse with wonderful service”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this guesthouse for 5 days on the spur of the moment when my mother came down with amoebic dysentery and had to go into the hospital in Phnom Penh. Our room was extremely large, spacious and cool and had a nice view overlooking the street. We had a mini-refrigerator and a huge bathroom. Bottled water was provided. The staff were compassionate during a time of great stress and were always courteous and helpful.
There are crafts for sale there and, during the week, so are some of the women who make them. The sales go into a non-profit which provides work and training for women. I go to Cambodia now roughly every 18-24 months, and I will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsypirate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
luang prabang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Rooms on top floor are small and dark and extremely over-priced. No refrigerators in the room and wi-fi was iffy. Breakfast was a really cheap affair, and very boring. We had dinner on the night we arrived and it was not terribly exciting.
Better options at the prices being charged at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wow345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I enjoyed my stay here for two nights. The lady of the front desk is very helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast which is included is nice also. The rooms are decorated with silk furnishings and are of a large size. We paid $40 a night which is a lot in Phnom Pehn, I would say it's great value for money compared to other hotels/hostels I've stayed at in Asia.

If you're happy with the price then you will have a good stay with these guys. It's nice as well that they are run by a French NGO too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprice1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We decided to stay at Le Rit's after the positive reviews on tripadvisor, and we were very happy with the decision. It is in a great area of Phnom Penh - within close distance of the river and many of the sites. Also nearby are some fantastic restaurants (try Frizz for some Amok). While we wanted to help out an NGO that supports vulnerable women and children, it is also a well-run business, with fabulous hospitality and comfortable & clean rooms. There is no pool (if you are looking for that), but a lovely garden where you can enjoy a tasty and free breakfast.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank majnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My friend is living in Phnom Penh for a few months and he recommended this place right next door to him. We stayed here last night and it is great!

The rooms are nicely furnished with linens and pillows made by local women as a means to support themselves. These items, as well as bags and other handmade goods, are for sale here.

All the amenities I could want are here. Free Internet, bottles of water as well as dispensers in the common areas to refill and completely unexpectedly, a safe! All the information you need is in the room, wifi name and password and how to set the lock. This is a very well thought out place.

I read a lot about how beds can be really firm in Asia. The mattress we had was firm, but not uncomfortably so. The pillow was way too big though, so I slept on the decorative pillow instead and that worked out nicely.

Breakfast is included and downstairs is a mice place to have a beer in the garden. They have fans out there and that a nice touch.

The shower temperature was perfect after a hot muggy day. My friend who lives next door said this wasn't the touristy part of town, but it is certainly easy to always get a ruk ruk right outside and the rides have been very enjoyable (a lot to see and very exciting) and did not seem long.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

not mean the weather at all - it was pretty hot in Phnom Penh. fortunately, i found a great place to stay after long walk from Royal Place. Le Rit's that i found in guide book. i was welcome with cold Jasmin towel and lemon just with ice!!!! i was stay in Lotus room. with was great with comfortable bed and air-con!!! i were made friends by women who worked there. there were very friendly!!! with great breakfast. the restaurant also down there till night. Le Rit's is a training center of an NGO - Nyemo. and the women who serve me is in their training...it was great to heard that....i felt meaningful with what i spend in that time...

Sian

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We spent 3 nights at le Rit's GH.
Our room was big, comfortable and clean. There is complimentary water to drink every day, internet free, a standard breakfast included. The location is quite good, not very far from the center and not noisy in the night. In my opinion it's better to stay here than in very touristic riverside.
The best thing is that Le Rit's GH is owned by Nyemo, a French NGO, so you see only very clean and nice faces between the staff and the hosts.
The staff is kind and helpful. There is also a nice shop (that sells items made by poor women that are helped to learn a job) and a good restaurant.
We paid 35$/room/night breakfast included, good for a so nice accomodation. If you want to save money, there is a nice and cheaper room at 25$.
Le Rit's GH is now on No. 71, Street 240.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flavia_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,440 reviews
0.0 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,119 reviews
0.0 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
772 reviews
0.0 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rit's Guest House

Property: Le Rit's Guest House
Address: No. 71, Street 240, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rit's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Rit`s Guest House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing