We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$70
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
the 252(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$51
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
45
107
39
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
107
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbooked a king suiteone bedroom apartmentnight lifegirly barsfriendly receptionwashing machinebeds were very comfortableexcellent locationfine hotelquiet roomtuk tukcentral markethouse keepingwell located hotelbuffet breakfastwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 210 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel's pretty basic but I give this a four because its good value for money. The location is very convenient, by the river side. The room I had was spacious and clean, breakfast was adequate, not outstanding but for $45/night for double room with breakfast included, can't complain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in December. Booked when we got here as we arrived late. I was a bit worried that the room would be noisy as it is on bar street in Phnom Penh but on the first night we were given a room in the centre of the hotel so it was very quiet (there was no windows in the room but as the room was a decent size it didn't matter too much!), the next day we had to move to a different room as they needed the twin room, this time we were in the older section. This room was a lot smaller and had a window but was not too noisy either - thankfully. The rate included buffet breakfast and there was a good variety of choice available. Location is good as you can walk everywhere. I woud stay in this hotel again but would ask for one of the newer rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that are not noisy!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audsdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I Have enjoyed Lux riverside on many occasions. If you wish to stay in riverside area this one is a must. Its brand new, and quality is close to a four star hotel in europe.
Take a deluxe room don't go for the cheaper one (they are old and rubbish).
Bed is really comfortable, bathroom is nicely fitted. Hot water, cold water. Absolutely clean everywhere.
You can't compare this hotel to other riverside hotels. I payed last time 45$ for 2pax.

Downside is that its many times fully booked if you are a walk in guest. But try your luck, its worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank los_santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I was booked by the tour operator into the Lux Riverside as the originally planned hotel was sold out. A good choice. The Lux is relatively new, with a great location just steps from the riverside.
Rooms are large and comfortable, service is excellent. Breakfast is quite good (western breakfast only on the days I was there and the bacon was wonderful and excellent baguettes).
They do charge for internet in the room -- $5 for 10 hours (extended over your stay, just remember to log out when not using the connection).

Room Tip: Go for an interior corridor room to avoid street noise. You still have a window but it overlooks the balcony of the first tier of rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 consecutive nights and a single night. The staff were very helpful, the lifts worked and there were 3 computers connected free to the internet. The unfortunate thing about the computers was that they had Internet Explorer 6 which is several versions back and were slow and sometimes unresponsive.

We had a double room which was comfortable with all you may require. There was an ensuite shower room.

Breakfast was on the ground floor and covered most tastes including some European food. The choice was wide and it was buffet style. For Cambodia in an average hotel it was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonkypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews