We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Villa Borann(Phnom Penh)
US$58
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$42
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
45
107
39
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
107
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbooked a king suiteone bedroom apartmentnight lifefriendly receptiongirly barswashing machineexcellent locationfine hotelbeds were very comfortablequiet roomtuk tukcentral markethouse keepingwell located hotelbuffet breakfastwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 210 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Location a step from riverside. Heaps of bars & restaurants nearby. Deluxe rooms just been refurbished and they're really nice. Fantastic value for money. Superior rooms also good. Depends on your budget. Breakfast included. Not bad for breakfast for Cambodia but staff weren't very good which let it down a little. 4th stay in Phnom Penh and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is strange hotel and apartment complex on street 136 by the riverfront. As I was staying for one month I took an apartment. However the receptionist lied about the price. Neither the electricity nor the laundry was included. Laundry was not so much of an issue as the apartments have their own washing machine (the top loaders are novel and quite good fun to use as it happens!). However electricity at $0.30 per unit adds over $100 to the cost the monthly rate. This makes Lux vastly overpriced compared to other options.

I was also very grateful for the safe in the hotel room. One morning the cleaner, or should I say the cleaning team arrived consisting of three females and two males. Quite what they did I have no idea as the bathroom tiles have clearly never been scrubbed. The tile grout was covered in mildew.

The bathroom of the original apartment (I changed apartments as the ones facing the street were too noisy) flooded with every shower leaving a pool of water to become stagnant and attract mosquitoes.

The hotel is also in Phnom Penh’s nosiest area, surrounded by night clubs and ‘bars’ which are nothing more than brothels. It is also surrounded by beggars, drug dealers and aggressive tuk tuk drivers.

The reception is area is nicely decorated but you don’t pay to stay somewhere based on the quality of the reception’s floor tiles.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matts g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location is great close to many restaurants, tourist services, and shopping.

I stayed in one of the newly available deluxe rooms in the 1st floor that have only been completed in the past few months (or so), normally a bit more expensive were were upgraded at no additional charge. The room were fairly averaged sized (smaller than the older rooms) but everything is very new fro the bed, to the cabinets, to the large LCD TV.

The hotel has an elevator (Many don't - worth checking!) on the first floor it was not a big deal but climbing up 3,4 or 5 storeys worth of stairs to get to my room after a long day out in the hot sun, is not for me!

They have free wifi in the lobby, as well as a small internet cafe (free) just around to corner from the front desk. One downside is for wifi use in you room you have to pay. At $5 for 10 hours it is not much however being a more expensive hotel you would think that would be included.

One complaint I had was with the maids. Noe don't get me wrong, they did a fantastic job on the room and were very friendly nice ladies, however they seem to leave their walkie-talkies on the cart (with the volume up very high) outside another room while they cleaned it... The things goes off frequently and I was woken up not once but TWICE on two different mornings.

For a hotel the most important pillar service is rest/sleep, needlessly waking a guest be it at 7am, 10am, 2pm or 5pm is something to be avoided, especially as simply taking the walkie-talkie in the empty room your cleaning and turning the darn volume down (now it does not need to be so loud as it is not 10 feet away from the user) would solve the problem.

If not for this issue would have been Excellent across the board. Would I stay again, you bet! Would I recommend to my friends, family family and associates, absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed in one of their serviced apartments with friends. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and i livingroom. The furniture is some outdated and needs maintenance. The place is very close to the boulevard and major tourist attractions. For the price we paid, I cannot find a better place and next time we go back to Phonm Peng we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotelrooms are included breakfast but the apartments not.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good and decent location at the central of tourist hub in Phnom Penh. Free wifi at lobby but once you stayed at 6th floor then that is, no coverage. Due to its location, I found it is extremely easy to go anywhere by walking. Minimart, massage, cafes, strolling at the riverside area just a few minutes away. Breakfast till 10.30 .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews