We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
257
155
49
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
155
49
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacemr limtuk tukthe rivergreat place to stayexcellent locationnational museumnice poolspent nightskilling fieldslarge bathroomcentral locationincluded breakfastmajor attractionssilver pagodahot waterrussian market
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 476 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Eureka Villas is a family-oriented tourist villa in central Phnom Penh.

Rooms, while fairly basic, are comfortable and well maintained. They are perfectly adequate for tourist stays, particularly for families.

The pool area is large and, again, well maintained. Unlike some villas, the pool actually receives some morning and afternoon sun!

Breakfast is acceptable for this type of villa, but a bit less glamorous than offered by the chains.

The staff are excellent: knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Most speak very good English and offer help on what to do in Phnom Penh.

The location of the Villa is very good, just a block from the rear of the Royal Palace. The river, along which sits many restaurants and bars, is a 10 minute walk away (about as far as you would walk in the stifling PP humidity).

Overall, Eureka Villa offers a very comfortable hotel alternative for the tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We really liked this hotel : new and clean! Very friendly staff and perfect location closed to any museums / shopping center / bus station! We had a really calm night as the AC works perfectly and is soundless!
The breakfast is included and very good!!! We more than recommend this hotel and will go back there for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the end of February/March. Our room was a terrace suite overlooking the pool,and a birds eye view of the street. great location 5-10 mins from the Royal Palace and the beautiful riverfront, with its vibrant restaurants and bars.
Chivron arranged pick up from the airport, and our taxi on to Kep. he also arranged a tuk tuk to take us to S-21 & the Killing Fields.
All we can say is our suite was fantastic, breakfast was great, midday snacks were wonderful, and the service was excellent.
Thank you so much for 4 wonderful nights
Carol and Derek Hughes

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Eureka Villas is a lovely small hotel just near the Royal Palace.

As you enter from the busy street you immediately see a lovely shaded swimming pool with chairs and tables to relax.

The staff speak excellent English and (as fellow Aussies) we could tell they had been trained by an Aussie as they were friendly and helpful but also relaxed and always willing to have a chat with the guests. After travelling around Cambodia and seeing so much poverty and people desperate to scrape together every dollar they could for their family, it was really great to see Cambodian employees obviously treated well and respected by their employer. That might sound like a strange subject to get onto in a hotel review, but it was something that struck us immediately and made our stay more relaxing and pleasant. The Aussie owner was often around gently guiding his staff and we saw him encouraging two of his staff to make their own decision about something they were doing rather than rush over to check with him. It was really good to see and his team of staff are a credit to him.

Our room was clean and modern. The pool is great and we ate at the restaurant one night (by the pool!) and the food was quite good with very generous serving sizes.

Breakfast was simple but good and you could get vegemite toast, which was awesome!

Chatting to some other guests and staff we found out that the owner is heavily involved in the local community and has organised Aussie fire fighters to come over with spare equipment and teach the Cambodians how to set up and run a fire brigade. We heard some great stories of the success they've had from a firie who was staying at the hotel on a volunteer mission. Really interesting to learn about.

We enjoyed our stay very much and thought it was also pretty good value for money. Highly recommended.

PS. we also noted fire alarms in every room! Something we can't remember seeing elsewhere in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giraffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Phnom Penh and stayed at the Eureka Villas the nights of Jan 31/12 and Feb 1/12. First we met our son in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia where we stayed one night before flying to Phnom Penh. As a last minute thought, while in Malaysia we e-mailed the Eureka Villas to see if we could get an airport pick-up upon our arrival the next morning. Almost immediately we received a reply that a pick-up would be waiting for us upon our arrival.
Once at the Villas we were pleasantly surprised how nice our accommodations were and how conveniently located they were to most of the major sightseeing attractions within the City. The Staff were excellent and very friendly.
Breakfast at the Villas was included and quite nice. The girls serving were very pleasant and always had a smile and greeted everyone who came into the restaurant. The Manager, Chivron was extremely helpful in suggesting areas to see and directed us to the "tuk-tuk" drivers just outside the main entrance. Here we met our driver, Boun Rith, who spoke very good English and was more than happy to take us where we wanted to go. We agreed on a daily fee but after being with him for the day and his pleasant attitude we felt he deserved more. On our trip to the Killing Fields, he stopped and bought us masks to wear as he said we were in the Industrial area and the roads were dusty.
Overall, the Staff at the Villas, the Villas themselves and Boun Rith our tuk-tuk driver made our stay in Phnom Penh so enjoyable that if we ever get a chance to return to Phnom Penh this will be our first choice of Accommodations. Great Job and thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #5 on the second floor. It has three beds, air-con, wi-fi and the bathroom shower was amazing. After a long day treking around the City it was nice to come back to the Villas for a dip in the pool to cool off.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwgxopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews