We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with family”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in march. We had a family room for 4 which was spacious. Pool and bar area was great to relax around. It is about a 10 min walk down to the rive, down the side of the royal palace. Breakfast is included in the rate which you can get toast, bacon eggs omlette etc. Tuk tuk guys out front are good tour guides and reasonably priced. Central market we found better than russian mkt. Good eating along river front.

Room Tip: room 8 has nice table setting out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    147
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
57
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Eureka Villas is a family-oriented tourist villa in central Phnom Penh.

Rooms, while fairly basic, are comfortable and well maintained. They are perfectly adequate for tourist stays, particularly for families.

The pool area is large and, again, well maintained. Unlike some villas, the pool actually receives some morning and afternoon sun!

Breakfast is acceptable for this type of villa, but a bit less glamorous than offered by the chains.

The staff are excellent: knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Most speak very good English and offer help on what to do in Phnom Penh.

The location of the Villa is very good, just a block from the rear of the Royal Palace. The river, along which sits many restaurants and bars, is a 10 minute walk away (about as far as you would walk in the stifling PP humidity).

Overall, Eureka Villa offers a very comfortable hotel alternative for the tourist.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We really liked this hotel : new and clean! Very friendly staff and perfect location closed to any museums / shopping center / bus station! We had a really calm night as the AC works perfectly and is soundless!
The breakfast is included and very good!!! We more than recommend this hotel and will go back there for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffenandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the end of February/March. Our room was a terrace suite overlooking the pool,and a birds eye view of the street. great location 5-10 mins from the Royal Palace and the beautiful riverfront, with its vibrant restaurants and bars.
Chivron arranged pick up from the airport, and our taxi on to Kep. he also arranged a tuk tuk to take us to S-21 & the Killing Fields.
All we can say is our suite was fantastic, breakfast was great, midday snacks were wonderful, and the service was excellent.
Thank you so much for 4 wonderful nights
Carol and Derek Hughes

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Eureka Villas is a lovely small hotel just near the Royal Palace.

As you enter from the busy street you immediately see a lovely shaded swimming pool with chairs and tables to relax.

The staff speak excellent English and (as fellow Aussies) we could tell they had been trained by an Aussie as they were friendly and helpful but also relaxed and always willing to have a chat with the guests. After travelling around Cambodia and seeing so much poverty and people desperate to scrape together every dollar they could for their family, it was really great to see Cambodian employees obviously treated well and respected by their employer. That might sound like a strange subject to get onto in a hotel review, but it was something that struck us immediately and made our stay more relaxing and pleasant. The Aussie owner was often around gently guiding his staff and we saw him encouraging two of his staff to make their own decision about something they were doing rather than rush over to check with him. It was really good to see and his team of staff are a credit to him.

Our room was clean and modern. The pool is great and we ate at the restaurant one night (by the pool!) and the food was quite good with very generous serving sizes.

Breakfast was simple but good and you could get vegemite toast, which was awesome!

Chatting to some other guests and staff we found out that the owner is heavily involved in the local community and has organised Aussie fire fighters to come over with spare equipment and teach the Cambodians how to set up and run a fire brigade. We heard some great stories of the success they've had from a firie who was staying at the hotel on a volunteer mission. Really interesting to learn about.

We enjoyed our stay very much and thought it was also pretty good value for money. Highly recommended.

PS. we also noted fire alarms in every room! Something we can't remember seeing elsewhere in Cambodia.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giraffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I travelled to Phnom Penh and stayed at the Eureka Villas the nights of Jan 31/12 and Feb 1/12. First we met our son in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia where we stayed one night before flying to Phnom Penh. As a last minute thought, while in Malaysia we e-mailed the Eureka Villas to see if we could get an airport pick-up upon our arrival the next morning. Almost immediately we received a reply that a pick-up would be waiting for us upon our arrival.
Once at the Villas we were pleasantly surprised how nice our accommodations were and how conveniently located they were to most of the major sightseeing attractions within the City. The Staff were excellent and very friendly.
Breakfast at the Villas was included and quite nice. The girls serving were very pleasant and always had a smile and greeted everyone who came into the restaurant. The Manager, Chivron was extremely helpful in suggesting areas to see and directed us to the "tuk-tuk" drivers just outside the main entrance. Here we met our driver, Boun Rith, who spoke very good English and was more than happy to take us where we wanted to go. We agreed on a daily fee but after being with him for the day and his pleasant attitude we felt he deserved more. On our trip to the Killing Fields, he stopped and bought us masks to wear as he said we were in the Industrial area and the roads were dusty.
Overall, the Staff at the Villas, the Villas themselves and Boun Rith our tuk-tuk driver made our stay in Phnom Penh so enjoyable that if we ever get a chance to return to Phnom Penh this will be our first choice of Accommodations. Great Job and thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #5 on the second floor. It has three beds, air-con, wi-fi and the bathroom shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwgxopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
431 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It was my 9th straight year in Cambodia, and in Phnom Penh. Stayed for years in Phnom Penh Hotel and then in Castle Hotel. Finally last year we had to find something that actually works for us. So my husband and I went for a hotel hunt one morning and after looking at 8 hotels we had decided on Eureka Villas for 2012. As soon as I wrote to the young Manager Hen, I got a response from Paul, the Australian owner and I knew that we have found the right place for our group. Dentists and non-dentist volunteers from multiple countries, we go to Cambodia (and two other countries) every year to treat impoverished children, pro-bono. We took over almost the entire hotel for two weeks plus a few days. They arranged our two orientation dinners, buffet breakfasts with items we wanted plus custom cooked items. Most days we needed breakfast at 5 AM and we got it. On time, every time. We needed big bottles of water and I wanted to pay for it. Paul took care of it all at no extra cost. We took two of their staff with us to the provinces as translators and they turned out to be two incredible human beings of this planet. So much so that we will go to one of their villages next year to treat more than 200 children. One day I called Hen from work and asked if he can buy 6 small, inexpensive pillows for the children for next day because we somehow misplaced a few of these. Knowing that we are coming back late from the province, Hen bought 6 pillows for $13 and put these in my room!!!! No administrative cost, nothing at all. They arranged airport drop offs, city tour, tour of the temples in Siem Reap and everything else that any one of us (we were 25 plus people) wanted. Did I mention they do laundry cheaper than any outside laundry? We came back every single day with blood, drool, and sweat all over our clothing. Next day everything was clean and ready to go. One of our Dentists left a bunch of money in his pocket but dumped the pants in the laundry bag. The money was returned. When he went to tip the girl, she was scared thinking that she was accused of stealing. The pool is a great gift. Food is tasty and the service is incredible. Paul's staff is indeed the best asset. Location is perfect. Tuktuks are ready to take you to Amatak Spa, markets or restaurants.

Now, may I complain a bit? I wanted Paul's incredibly cute son Kiori to be with us a lot more. Being only 7 months old he could not come with us to work but he will grow up and we are going back every year to his dad's hotel. By the way, we already booked the entire hotel for two weeks of February 2013.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 264 in Phnom Penh
826 reviews
0.1 km away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 264 in Phnom Penh
734 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 264 in Phnom Penh
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.7 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 264 in Phnom Penh
1,084 reviews
0.0 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing