We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, Great Food”
Review of Do Forni

Do Forni
Ranked #7 of 1,716 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dine in authentic Italian ambience at Do Forni. The restaurant has an intimate setting with an open kitchen and wooden floors. Dishes are freshly prepared with only the freshest of ingredients. Choose from a specially crafted menu which offers contemporary and innovative cuisine. A selection of fine wines from the cellar makes your dining experience complete. Special guest chefs visit the restaurant every quarter for a memorable gastronomic journey.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

This beautiful restaurant inside the Sofitel provides a delicious taste of Italy in Cambodia. I was quite surprised by the care and knowledge of the staff!

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Do Forni, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear David M,

Greetings from Do Forni Restaurant at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and would like to thank you for not only reviewing our hotel but our Do Forni Restaurant as well. Indeed, the warm and homely atmosphere in our Do Forni Restaurant only adds value to the seamless service provided by our Ambassadors, on top of the outstandingly delicious dishes prepared by our excellent culinary team. I will be certain to share your kind comments with our team and serve as motivation to continue upholding our high quality of service.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely “surprise” tasting menu as suggested by the chef and we were not disappointed in any way. Each course was amazing with some very interesting combinations that only a top chef would put together knowing the flavours would complement each other.
High quality wines and top class service from Sauron made this experience first rate.
Would highly recommend a meal here if given the opportunity.

Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Do Forni, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Alison p,

Greetings from Do Forni Restaurant at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yet another great review, thank you so much! I could not agree more with you – Our Do Forni restaurant has garnered countless positive responses from guests, and it is due in no small part to the careful crafting of the exquisite dish selection. The offerings – From not only food but including our wines as well – Were chosen specially to provide a gastronomically authentic dining experience, and are a true definition of Italian cuisine. Our Ambassadors constantly strive for service excellence and I am delighted to hear that our Ambassador Sauron made a difference in your meal, and I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team.

Thank you for not only leaving us your great comments on our hotel page but here as well, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We were lucky to dine here on New Year's Eve and enjoy the six-course menu. It was some of the best Italian food we have tasted and the service was excellent. Highly recommended - we will be back!

Thank Cherelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Do Forni, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Cherelle66,

Greetings from Do Forni Restaurant at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Good on you for deciding to join us in our festivities over New Year’s – A fantastic way to celebrate the holidays together with the loved ones! It is lovely to hear your dining experience with us exceeded your expectations. I will be certain to share your comments with our team at Do Forni – Our Ambassadors who strive for constant excellent service will definitely be pleased to know they have made a difference in your dining experience.

Thank you for your great comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This is a great restaurant with a wonderful outlook onto the pool and an airy verandah style courtyard. The food and the service was exquisite. There was also a stellar wine list to boot.

1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Do Forni, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Perry B,

Greetings from Do Forni Restaurant at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yet another great review, thank you so much! Our Do Forni Restaurant has garnered countless positive responses from guests, and it is due in no small part to the careful crafting of the exquisite dish selection. Pairing the fantastic ambiance and view with the offerings – From not only food but including our wines as well – Were chosen specially to provide a gastronomically authentic dining experience, and are a true definition of Italian cuisine.

Thank you once again for your patronage, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner and called the chef Sun Visna for his advice on the dinner .menu as we are all vegetarian and tourists from India. He suggested us very good menu and when the food arrived each and every item which he prepared for us was delicious. One of our best experiences of fine Italian food.
This experience will be remembered for a long time . Thanks

Thank ajayjain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Do Forni, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear ajayjain2016,

Greetings from Do Forni Restaurant at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yet another glowing review, thank you so much. It is nice to hear that you have had a memorable dinner at our Italian restaurant! The full Italian experience doesn’t just stop with our high quality dishes, but when paired with the seamless service extended by our ambassadors. I am delighted to hear that the dishes recommended and prepared by our Chef Sun Visna and his team have met your expectations. I will be certain to share your kind words with him, who will be delighted to receive them. Your compliments and praise are the greatest reward for our Ambassadors and serve as motivation to continue upholding our high quality of service.

Once again, thank you very much for your great comment. We look forward to host you again soon in the near future!

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Do Forni also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Do Forni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing