We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
271
248
73
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
248
73
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge intercontinental hotel chief concierge ihg member tuk tuk comfortable hotel breakfast buffet star service lobby bar business trip tourist attractions russian market hotel staff the river rooms are large gym internet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 625 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, buffet was very nice and the room ideal for us. Pity not all the staff were as pleasant as those on our departure date. On arrival we asked about late checking out and got very little help requiring our query about late departure( our plane was at midnight. However on our departure date the front of House staff were so helpful, there were safety deposit box for passports etc and a safe room for suitcases. Non of which was mentioned n arrival. we found Phnom Penh itself a bit daunting and being so far from the tourist area with a half hour tuck tuck ride to get there through all the traffic pollution put us off slightly. I felt this is more a business hotel than for geared tourists.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PAnn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Great Duke Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear PAnn57,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with us at The Great Duke Phnom Penh. We are so glad that our team of colleagues could help you on your departure date, making everything easier while you explore the city.

Thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed, such as the mentioning of safety deposit boxes - it is comments like yours that help us continually improve and strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when your travels next bring you to our city.

With Kindest Regards,

Cassie R
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Staff do everything to make your stay pleasant.
The hotel is very comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet. Great pool and gym. The spa is a bit pricey.

Everything is charged in us dollars.

I was on 15 th floor and it was very quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank soller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Great Duke Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear soller68,

Thank you for your favourable review of your experience at The Great Duke Phnom Penh.

My team and I are most appreciative of you letting us know that you took delight in the service provided to you by our team of colleagues, the pool and gym.

We all do look forward to welcoming your return again soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Cassie R
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Hotel InterContinental in P Penh, Cambodia is simply a great venue. As you walk in, you'll see a huge, gorgeous bouquet of flowers. The desk is to your right. The lounge and bar are to your left. Restaurants there are stunningly excellent, and I loved the Chinese restaurant the best. The coffee drinks (yes, important to me) are served in perfect little white mugs with froth on top, if you want that. The work out facility is great too. I love Hotel Intercon, and worked out there for years while living in Cambodia. I also trained many of the staff.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Great Duke Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Deb H,

Thank you very much for your favourable comments on The Great Duke Phnom Penh and for particularly highlighting the great culinary options at the hotel. The coffee is so important. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Cassie R
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We returned to the IHG Phnom Penh for the third time because our experience is always topnotch. We enjoy all the amenities: nail salon, gym, pool, spa, and dining. We love the ample space and well-appointed rooms. Most of all, we enjoy the attention of the staff, who are professional, warm, thoughtful and accommodating. We also highly recommend the delicious morning buffet that offers some of our favorite Cambodian foods. Last, but not least, we deeply appreciate the Concierge, Muth Mukara, who has made our stays perfect with his planning and suggestions for activities in and around Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are spacious and worth the price.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Great Duke Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Nan F,

It is so wonderful to read of your enjoyable stay experiences with us, and that we have the privilege of continuing to welcome you back to our iconic hotel.

Our Concierge colleagues are certainly valued members of our team and I know that they will be thrilled to read of your kind words and acknolwedgement of their great service that they provide - especially to ensure you make the most of your stays in Phnom Penh! They definitely always are my 'go to' for the latest advice and recommendation on Phnom Penh's culinary scene and what to do in Phnom Penh!

Nan F, I do hope that we may have an opportunity to personally meet on your next stay with us - farewell until next time!

With Kindest Regards,

Cassie R
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

As frequent travelers amassing points in Marriott, Hyatt, Starwood, Radisson, etc. we have utilized earned points to relax on holiday in many counties over the past 8 years. Many organizations make it a point to reward their Gold members with upgrades, welcome baskets, free breakfasts and executive lounge access. Radisson in particular sticks out in this regard. This Intercontinental is the opposite and it feels like they have little to offer over what ever the basic "rules" they can see, so a bit disappointing. Staff is willing, pleasant and helpful, but not complete understanding of English.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie R, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Great Duke Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Rick R,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.

I am very disappointed that you are left with a less than favourable impression of the InterContinental Phnom Penh. It is very disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction with us, in particular of the service shortfalls and IHG benefits you experienced throughout your stay. Rest assured I can sincerely appreciate your frustration on some of the matters mentioned and will be sure to discuss your feedback with the rest of the team.

All feedback is appreciated and I do thank you in particular for highlighting your positive experience with our Concierge team - I will be sure to share your comments with them.

The hotel is currently undergoing a rebrand so we look forward to having another opportunity in the not too distant future to restore your faith in our services at The Great Duke Phnom Penh.

With Kindest Regards,

Cassie R
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews