We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$45
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FCC Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$29
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
39
13
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
13
15
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

As mentioned in a previous post, this used to be a decent guest house. Attentive staff, clean, etc. Times have changed I guess. My room was dirty, it smelled musty and the place as a whole has gone way down in its standards. Very sad really as it used to be very nice.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Great place to stay. Stayed 6 months in start of 2016. Quiet, clean, towels and water with your daily clean. Trevor is a champ in the kitchen with hearty steaks and burgers. Friendly staff, that will make your stay extremely comfortable. Go the balcony room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Roibeard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse in the middle of Daun Penh run by Sophia and her partner Trevor a ex pat kiwi.Trevor is a star in the kitchen from a massive fry up in the morning to NZ Rump and Ribeye steaks through out the day.A well stocked bar and the rooms are basic but very clean.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

So glad we found this place. We had been staying in an unsatisfying hostel room for our first night, then decided to look for something nicer. And we found that indeed!

We stayed in a room on the 5th floor, but we didn't mind the stairs since it was pretty and spacious. A/C worked well, fresh towels and water were provided. Most of all, the family that runs the place is super nice. Their little girl is a sunshine, and they're open to help and give you tips any time.

The location is great as well. You have a small supermarket in the same street, two cinemas close by, a local market to discover at 100m distance and you can easily walk to the riverfront (5 minutes), the night market (5 to 10 minutes) and the central market (10 minutes).

Rooms are I think between 15 and 35$ per night. Definitely worth it!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jil90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I booked on line to stay at the Blue Kiwi as I had stayed here before and it had favourable reviews recently. After staying for 2 of the booked four nights I MUST wonder at the credibility of the recent favourable reviews.

I stayed in the same room as for my previous trip. 2 years ago the room was claen and fittings were in good condition. The balcony was cleaned and able to be used.

Well, things are now not the same. The first problem was the front curtains for the balcony windows/ranch slider were falling down and did not close properly. The ranch slider door to the balcony could not be locked meaning someone clambering over to the balcony from the next door building had access to the room (and this does happen in Phnom Penh!!).

The slide bolt on the front door did not work. The bathroom door could not be closed without slamming it very hard and thus disturbing other guests. Come to think of it, I did not see any other guests!!

The bathroom fittings were hanging off the back of the door. There were condoms in the drawer of the small writing table along with part of the mechanism which used to be used to close the front curtains.

The sheets looked like they had not been changed after the previous guest left. The balcony was too dirty to use as was the furniture on the balcony.

It seems like the owner and staff of this guest house started out well, but sadly are not making enough effort to keep this place running the way it started out.

To cap it off; they reported me to the online booking agency as a 'No Show" which meant I incurred a $80USD no show fee. As I had a receipt for my stay this was quickly sorted out, but one wonders why I was reported as a 'No Show'??

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel!!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalux_amari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews