We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little place tucked away on a quiet street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Na Guest House
Ranked #22 of 327 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Hefei, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing little place tucked away on a quiet street”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had not heard of this guest house until actually staying there, and I am glad that I did! Brian and his wife are friendly and hospitable, and very accommodating. The building is beautiful and elegant with nice amenities and even a very clean pool, the patio of which receives a lot of sun during the day for you sunbathers out there. There were no mosquitoes (and I tend to attract them by the dozens) and the place is very clean and open. It is very easy to get around from there, since tuktuks are typically waiting right outside the door, as another reviewer stated.

It is very secure, with high walls and cameras and a security guard who seems to work 24 hours (he was always there to let me in and out, and was careful to see who rang before opening the door.) Traveling alone as a woman sometimes makes me nervous but I felt completely at ease here, and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this place to others as a comfortable and friendly place to stay, with high standards for cleanliness and service. The English breakfast was the only meal I had there, but the upstairs dining area has quite a charm, and the meal was great and very filling (I loved the crispy hashbrowns!) I only wish the cook had left the crust on the toast.

The bathrooms are equipped with hot water and a bathtub (which is awesome if you've been living in Asia for a while.) Also, the rooms have free wifi, a/c, a mini-fridge, and cable.

Lastly, the owners are very knowledgeable and can give advice about the area, and if it is something they don't know, they will go find the answer for you. They pointed me in the direction of Luigi's pizzeria just around the corner, which was delicious. (They even have antipastas in a deli-like display. Mmm.) Overall, I would highly recommend this place to others. It's not a cheap backpacker-type establishment, but it is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1/A, which is next to the dining area and upstairs balcony, but the windows in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dswills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
23
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent just over a week at Queen Na and always felt welcome and safe. Bryan and his staff are friendly and helpful and the amenities are good. I started in a large family room (2 very comfortable Queen beds and a single bed) which was spacious and very clean. Air conditioning worked a treat and the ensuite was fine, with a large bath. (However, it was at the back of the building and somewhat dark despite 2 lots of windows. The WIFI didn't work in that room, either, so I had to sit in a more communal dining room to access this.)

Once I moved into a smaller, lighter room closer to the front of the building, with a queen bed, spacious ensuite, and good WIFI reception, I was very happy. Only real issue was the TV reception - which was very distorted on Australia TV and all but a few channels. (Not a big deal if one is not a TV watcher...)

The pool is clean and refreshing, the breakfasts good, free use of the washing machine & a perfect location - very quiet but close to the hub of things. I had a very enjoyable stay here & would certainly recommend Queen Na for other travellers.

Room Tip: Towards the front. Back rooms may not have WIFI access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My daughter, two colleagues and I spent just over a month at the Queen Na and had a great experience there. We arrived on election day so Phnom Penh was largely deserted and I was low on cash. Bryan was great about letting us settle in before asking for payment (I paid in several installments) and he cooked our breakfasts for a week before his cook came back from voting. The guesthouse is located on a quiet side street so has a peaceful ambiance in the middle of the city. Guests have access to the kitchen and washing machine and rooms include a min-fridge as well as flat screen TV. When our groceries wouldn't fit in the mini-fridge in our room, Bryan made space in another fridge for us. They put a bed in the closet (which had ample space for a queen bed) so our large room became a suite. The rooms and bathrooms are quite large which is nice for a long term stay. Breakfasts are also huge and the food is well prepared. We ended up asking for a special breakfast of just eggs and toast as the other options were quite a bit of food. My colleagues and I were working during the day and my 15-year-old daughter wasn't keen on tagging along all day so she spent afternoons alone at the hotel. I would not have been comfortable leaving her alone except for the safety features of the property and Bryan and Na's watchful eyes.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1. Keep the closet door closed or you can hear everything from the lobby and dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

During my stay, Bryan & Na, made me feel completely welcome and it was a case of 'our home is your home'. I had carte-Blanche access to the guest house's kitchen and laundry facilities. The room is spacious, clean and decorated with modern furniture and LED flat screen TV. The internet wifi speed is good and stable. Location is great, literally a quick Tuk-Tuk ride to the Riverside and central Phnom Penh. A gem of a place!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We based ourselves here on our recent trip to Cambodia, choosing to stay for 6 nights scattered over a three week period and found it to be a tranquil haven in a crazy city. The very clean room was large with a comfortable bed, lovely décor and the roomy en-suite bathroom contained a full-sized bath! The owner/manager was friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The efficient guard had a great smile and the cleaning lady was a gem. Tucked away in a quiet street, we found Queen Na to be accessible to the major attractions and we only had to step outside the gate to hail a tuk-tuk. We loved it here, thought it was great value for money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Bryan and Na make your Phnom Penh experience warm and relaxed. The guest house is perfectly located in a safe and central area, close to ATMs and restaurants, the rooms are large, clean and well equipped with a fridge, free wifi and cable. You can use the kitchen, washing machine or pool whenever you need. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts (from scanning documents to hosting language lessons). I had a really nice stay and highly recommend it to someone looking for a home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerityJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you are keen get away from the usual tourist hot spots then Queen Na is the place to stay. Located down a lovely quiet street this guesthouse is very secure, private and quiet. The rooms are very clean and a great size with comfortable beds, good wifi, cable TV, fridge and nice bathrooms. The pool is fabulous after a hot day out and about in Phnom Penh. The location is a quick 5 mins tuk tuk ride into the centre of Phnom Penh and an easy walk to BKK1 and the riverside. There are plenty of great cafes, very good international and local restaurants, interesting shops and local market all just a few mins walk from the guesthouse. The owners Brian and Na are the perfect hosts and can provide you with local knowledge, personal service and Western understanding.They are extremely friendly, helpful and will do all they can to help you enjoy your stay in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
#53 of 269 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
0.2 km away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#3 of 269 in Phnom Penh
464 reviews
0.8 km away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#17 of 327 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Vacation Boutique Hotel
Vacation Boutique Hotel
#2 of 327 in Phnom Penh
142 reviews
0.1 km away
DJ Guesthouse & Lounge
DJ Guesthouse & Lounge
#18 of 243 in Phnom Penh
19 reviews
0.3 km away
You Khin House
You Khin House
#4 of 327 in Phnom Penh
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Na Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Na Guest House

Property: Queen Na Guest House
Address: 18, Street 21, Tonle Bassac, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Na Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Cambodian villa offering the the utmost in guest comfort and hospitality. Situated in a quiet area of Phnom Penh, but only minutes from the City Center, the Queen Na allows for a peaceful, undisturbed sleep in relaxing surroundings. We endeavor to make our guests feel at home at a realistic price.. Simply the best for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Na Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing