We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AM SURE THE HOTEL HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I AM SURE THE HOTEL HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Had I been staying more than one night, I think I would have transferred to the Raffles hotel. The staff are delightful. The room enormous and looks lovely in Khmer rouge style. However, the airconditioning is very noisy. The bath took ages to fill and eventually the water went cold. The breakfast was served and of a very basic standard

Room Tip: We had the panoramic suite which is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    175
    54
    19
    7
See reviews for
38
226
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights whilst travelling from malaysia and then on to vietnam. The hotel is lovely, staff are superb and location is amazing you are on the river and have a view of the grand palace. The room we booked was a junior suite which included breakfast, our room had a small balcony(enough room for a table and 2 chairs) which had a view of the river and the palace, the room was lovely, all dark wood floors and furniture and very cool feeling(there was airconditioning), the bed was very comfy and i slept very well. The bathroom was a good size and there was no problems with hot water or pressure. The breakfast was nice but for my husband was not big enough so after one breakfast in the hotel we went out for it, plenty of places to eat and is so very cheap. The roof top bar (le moon) is fab, it has a very relaxed, chill out atmosphere, plenty of seating and fantastic views of the river, try to get up there for sunset as you will get some great pictures. I love Cambodia and when my husband and i revisit phnom penh we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

While I last traveled to phnom penh, I found that the security guard of this hotel were so so so bad! I don't understand why they have two team of security guard with two different uniform, toke the same duty in same area!
What I want to say is the guard with blue uniform was so so so nausea and rude!!! How come a 4 stars hotel provide such a rubbish security guards!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My father has just returned from The Pancam and has not had service as good as this on any of his trips to Phnom Penh.He had a panoramic room that I booked for him and as someone who loves looking at the river and the river traffic,this was utopia.Stay here and you will be glad you did.The facilities and the staff are first class.

Room Tip: Go for the Panoramic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seanjotadhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Amanjaya is a small characterful "boutique hotel" on the waterfront in the heart of the City. It is perfect for sight-seeing and although the location appears noisy, we experienced no difficulty in sleeping. The room (all 21 rooms are suites) was simply vast and beautifully styled in contempoary Cambodian design - one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. Everything worked. Great AC.
The common parts are rather less impressive and fairly rudimentary. Breakfast is in the Hotel's cafe. The menu is limited but the breakfasts were fine. However, the second morning the coffee machine broke down and the hotel could not serve coffee, apparently they had only one machine. Service generally is ok, if rather "quirky", but is significantly hampered by the language barrier. The roof top bar is fabulous and a destination in itself at night, where you can enjoy great views over the city.
In short, a freshing change from "corporate" 4/5 stars in an unparalleled location with stunning rooms, but expect "local-style" service rather than 5 star service.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and very sizable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I travel regularly to phnom penh . Amanjaya certainly one of the best places in town. Nicely designed big rooms. Located beautiful and central. Not cheap (starts at ca 100$ corporate rate) but good value. Nice roof top bar.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangkut1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 725 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel looks exactly like the photographs on Trip Advisor. Upon check-in they brought us a cold wash cloth and a welcome punch drink in a martini glass. The check-in went quickly and smoothly and our room was on the second floor very near the elevator.

The room was very large and comfortable. We had a balcony that looked south toward the royal palace with a good view of the Mekong River and the promenade along the west bank. There was a king size bed that was firm but not uncomfortable. The pillows were foam and very comfortable. We had a plasma TV with several English channels. There is a small refrigerator. Internet was wireless and had enough band width that we were able to use our slingbox (this is very unusual in my experience). The floors were dark hardwood. The bathroom had a shower, but no tub. The vanity space was adequate and there was ample storage space for our toiletries.

While four streets intersected in a confusing manner right below our balcony, and were often clogged with traffic moving in all directions, we were never bothered by the traffic noise.

Breakfast was in the restaurant on the first floor and one orders from the same menu that a customer off the street would receive, but without any restrictions on the number of items or price. There are a large number of restaurants catering to expats and tourists just north and south of the hotel and it is within easy walking distance of the pier where the tourist river boats dock.

The hotel has a rooftop bar with excellent views if you are lucky enough to get a table by one of the two edges that face east and south. Surprisingly, because it was not cheap, it seemed to have a fair number of locals among the patrons.

We had very little dealings with the front desk, though they always greeted us warmly whenever we went to and from our room. They did arrange for the booking of the Mekong Express bus to Siem Reap and that all worked flawlessly.

In summary, I really liked this hotel and felt that it was in an excellent location and was an excellent value.

I have posted pictures with this review.

If you’ve found this review helpful, I will appreciate your “yes” vote below.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.0 km away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#75 of 267 in Phnom Penh
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#54 of 267 in Phnom Penh
466 reviews
1.1 km away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#29 of 267 in Phnom Penh
608 reviews
0.0 km away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#89 of 267 in Phnom Penh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Property: AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing