We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
12
40
47
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
40
47
23
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 138 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Traditional khmer place. great location, breakfast was nothing special and not a big choice but maybe cause they were not so busy... would stay there again, because of the convenient location close to Wat Lanka area. Didn't go to the pool but have heard its nice.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peberpigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as I was doing a charity cycle challenge. This hotel is very basic so if your not bothered about luxury then this is ok for you.
The room has what you need but in ours the bath was really dirty.
There is free wifi which works well.
The breakfast was really disgusting. There was cornflakes and all they have is warm milk! Would i stay here again under normal circumstances? No

Date of stay: March 2014
Thank Jenski-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for ten days while in Phnom Penh. It is conveniently located, on a quiet street near a big supermarket, food stores and restaurants. We all enjoyed the pool which gave us a place to cool off after a hot dusty day!

The rooms were pretty basic, but large, and had an adequate bathroom. Mine had some cracked tiles in the bathroom, and it was a big step down from the bath to the floor (people with mobility issues might appreciate a bar or a step here).

The aircon worked well, but I'd suggest people buy a insect repellent plug for the electrical sockets as there are always mozzies in the rooms.

The staff were all very helpful and polite. My room wasn't cleaned one day and when I mentioned it at reception, they were very quick to rectify this.

Breakfast was okay - platters of delicious fruit, some pastries and toast, with occasionally yoghurt. The juice tasted like it was from powder, but was okay. There's also an egg station where you can order omelettes, fried or boiled eggs, too.

Ask for a room with a window looking out - my "window" was bricked up, so there was no airflow in my room. The other rooms were a lot less musty.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeskah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The location is great. The staff are incredibly friendly. The cost for an increasingly popular destination is reasonable. The rooms are a comfortsble size and the bathroom more than adequate. And - it is great to have a swimming pool at hand after a hot, dusty day in Phnom Penh. I would have rated it with a 4 if there hadn't been a total lack of towels at the pool (and none arrived even when I rang reception); if a bit more care had been taken with room cleaning (the soap tray in the shower was revolting); if pool tiles had been cleaned and loungers mended; and if someone took care to keep breakfast serving dishes adequately stocked. I like this hotel and would like a bit more effort to be made so it does not lose out to the many new establishments which are opening daily.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Goldiana Hotel has historically provided many NGO's with comfortable, clean accommodation and good service. But it appears time is catching up with this once grand old lady. With the passing of the owner, there was a massive change in staff and the standard appears to have dropped and money is not being spent on general maintenance and upkeep pending a complete refurbishment to increase it to a 4 star hotel.

The front of house staff are doing their best and are always helpful and friendly.

On my arrival at the hotel I was welcomed by the melodic thumping of jackhammers working beside and behind the hotel. Speaking to two other guests, who have stayed at the Goldiana every year since the late 1990's and 2006 stayed they had not been advised of the construction work when they booked. The construction work commences at. 8:00 a.m. and goes until 5:00 p.m.

My room was spacious but was also tired with the bathroom requiring cleaning. The mini bar door was open and had thawed with several towels lying in the bottom to mop up the water. I had to make a request for my room to be serviced after the second day.

The breakfast provided is well below standard with food in serving trays cold and not replenished.

The swimming pool was clean and appeared well maintained. The lounge chairs were uncomfortable and the pool towels needed to be replaced. The fitness centre no longer exists and all equipment has been removed.

On speaking to the people that have been loyal return guests you can see the disappointment in their faces. To hear their negative comments in relation to the current standards is also disappointing as this grand old lady has provided so much for so long.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews