We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
12
40
47
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
40
47
23
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2015

A decent place, but there's some renovation work going on right now. The room was of a good size and the toilet neat, but it seems to have aged badly. The Wifi, though free, was very slow and capricious. This is not acceptable in a country where even a coffee shop in a remote town has free wifi. The locality was great though.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sug_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed here for a third time in November 2014 and they're remodeling, which means if dust is an issue for you stay somewhere else. Another issue, the noise. If you plan to sleep past 7am bring headphones because it's noisy. The staff is fantastic and the pool is perfect. Once this hotel is remodeled it might be worth a return visit until then we'll be staying across the street for a lower cost. Plus, it's a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MClaytonCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2014

The hotel was easy to book and the staff very helpful. It's central, quiet and feel secure also if you travel of your own. The room was clean, the fridge in the room had just two beers, but I don't usually make use of it. I had to cancel one of the few days I had booked, and the staff was very collaborative and I could sort out everything with no issues. The breakfast was good and I have met there a regular female guest in her 50s who visit for a couple of months every year, always going back there as she's happy with the service and the location. I recommend the place: decorous and very good quality for price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaraRossi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Some english. Hotel is under construction so some equipment in halls during the day. Beds comfortable. Rooms spacious. Bathrooms with tub and shower...lots of hot water. Great coffee/lattes 2 short blocks away. Got to know a wonderful tuktuk driver, Mr. Keys, whose English is good and driving safe. Breakfast is a few hot dishes, eggs cooked to order with crispy bacon and pancakes...of course fresh fruit and make your own toast. Expat market nearby for whatever else you want/need. Safe is near front desk and easily accessible. Construction results in a dusty hall, room is clean. Lovely pool. Reasonable a/c.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliLena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2014

This place is a building site. On arrival the foyer looks fine, but wait till you see the other floors- there is demolition works on every floor with cables running across the corridors.
The air conditioning worked well in our room, but the linen was dirty (which we didn't discover until after 11pm). The staff were unable to provide clean linen and suggested moving into an adjacent room which was like a furnace.
This place is extremely overpriced and a "faulty towers" experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews