We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Ranked #239 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is very centrally located which is main advantage. The staff are superb: friendly and very helpful. The hotel is however quite run down. The top floor is OK, but the floors below are not pleasant. In the 3 nights I stayed there, the phone in my room broke down, then the fridge. All fixed rather quickly. Kitchen staff need some hygiene training. I left after breakfast and ended up being sick for the rest of the day and the next 4 days.

Room Tip: top floor is the most recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Sir or Madam
Thank you so much for your comment in Trip advisor.
Your comment is very important to me to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016

The Goldiana Hotel is a good accommodation if you don't have to wrap yourself in luxury. Great little coffee shop that does breakfast. The breakfast buffett is basic. Stick with the bread, cereals and fresh fruit!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mouselips46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thank a lot for your show us in trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Before in there look so bed because of room renovation but right now everything is ok. For some of the place they have already changed like swimming poor, restaurant, lobby etc. For the staff is so friendly and helpful. The manager in there is so careful about the comfortable of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Kong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

On Be half of all staff at the Goldiana Hotel, I would like thanks for your attention stay in our hotel.
Your comment is very important for us to understand and improve more service to all the customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I recently checked out one of their rooms for my family, and was very disappointed.
Dark worn tacky corridors with torn carpets, leading to a room that had not changed for decades. It still smelt of old tibacco and there was even an old cathode type tv. The bathroom was far from clean, with cracked old tiles etc. I'm surprised this hotel gets three stars.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Blueganzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

I would like to say sorry.
And Please to inform that we upgrade the service and facility more .
For your comment is very important for our hotel, to improve our service and facility to serve all everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This well established hotel has been a favorite of NGOs for many years. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the management very responsive. On my last trip I made some safety recommendations for around the pool area. I've just returned and found that all had been implemented! They even installed a new ladder easier on the feet for climbing out of the pool. This pool, unlike many hotel pools, is large enough for lap swimming.
I'm pleased that in my room in the newly renovated area, I have a walk-in shower. I don't have to climb up into a tub.
The area around the hotel has many good restaurants and there are always reliable tuktuk drivers out front for getting around Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaycurrie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thanks you so much for your comment in trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

A large group of us came to stay here while on a trip to teach English. The Goldiana provided a comfortable, air conditioned "home" for us for our two week stay. Although this was my first stay, others on my team had been here multiple times. It has been recently refurbished, is kept clean, and is in a good location close to many food options.

Pros: friendly and helpful staff, great pool area, good size rooms, overall kept clean

Areas for improvement: little variety in the morning breakfast, wifi is not reliable, showers do not have a "stall" so they flood the entire bathroom, overall still has an outdated feel/look

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank HelenaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannSothy123, Front Office Manager at Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thank you sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Goldiana in Phnom Penh many times. They have recently completed renovations and the changes seen are certainly for the better. The bathrooms in particular have been given a facelift and there are some basic decor changes. There are many parts of the hotel, however, which still need something of a facelift to freshen them up. The one thing that has not changed over the years is the breakfast. It would take very little to significantly improve this component of one's stay - some cereals, a variety of fresh fruit, some freshly cooked bacon to compliment the freshly cooked eggs and some drinkable coffee. In visits past they had fresh baguettes but even these were missing is time round. There are so many things that are good at the Goldiana - great location, friendly and helpful staff, great pool area and good sized rooms. Time to bring breakfast in line with these great aspects.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank goddo555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.1 km away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.2 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 281 in Phnom Penh
1,703 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 281 in Phnom Penh
1,250 reviews
0.6 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#80 of 281 in Phnom Penh
382 reviews
1.6 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 281 in Phnom Penh
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel

Address: 282 Street | Sangkat Boueng Keng Kang 1 Khan Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $45 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing