We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
59
170
119
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
170
119
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip big hotel very nice hotel phnom angkor
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 425 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offer horrible experience. Bug in the room. Girl at night and bad service. It was good the last century but not the 21th. The location is quite fine but overall is zero point to say. If you consider of coming down to Phnom Penh for tourist don't choose this Hotel or if for business, there a lot of new Hotel With lot better quality and price just check in TripAdvisor Hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank teykiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Teykiko,

First of all, thank you for your valued time to write on trip advisor about our services and facility at Phnom Penh Hotel.
At Phnom Penh Hotel, our management is committed to relentlessly improving our service, enable to reach the fullest of our customer satisfaction.
In regard to your brief comments, we would appreciated if you could write to us in details via email: fom@phnompenhhotel.com, enable to conduct an investigation and rectify the matter, if there is one, or respond to you if there is any misunderstanding or error incurred during your stay.
For your information, we currently are engaging with one of the professional pest control services whom is reputable in the city and doing their task as regular schedule, and ensuring the top result must be achieved at all times. We also adhere to the strict internal rules and regulations complying to the government law, to ensure that our Khmer Culture is preserved in accordance with our ministry of tourism’s slogan as “Natural Tourism”.
We do hope that we would have a chance to rectify all unclear matters in your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to Phnom Penh Hotel in the nearest future.



Kind regards,


La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

It is a nice Business Hotel but good for tourists also. It is centrally located and easy to move around in the city from this Hotel. Our stay was comfortable. The Breakfast spread was good including the local Cambodian dishes which we enjoyed a lot. A good place to stay in Phnom Penh

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Mr. DebBanerjee.
Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel!
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations, especially the room was comfortable to stay. A good location for tourist and business. We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it.

With warmest regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is good,
old interior. In the room you can smell the old but still acceptable
Have big swimming pool,
Breakfast with many thing, and variating food, but the taste are moderate, an for the moslem should be more careful because the mix pork and non pork
Anyway still good for me

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank oqsyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Oqsyland.
Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel!
Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. I and my staff appreciate your kind words about our Hotel. Thank you also for your mention about the swimming pool is big and also breakfast with many thing. We endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. It is gratifying to know when this happens. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Big hotel with good room. Nice music from lobby lounge. Delicious hot pot and Chinese restaurant inside hotel. Near to many attractions in Phnom Penh. Safe hotel to stay for tourists. Offers good spa as well

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel!
Thank you very much for your kind mention of our hotel and recognition of our value. Thank you also for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear all these nice words about the room, music, restaurant and safety for the guest stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I did not find the hotel especially attractive or cosy. Everything was slightly short of what it should have been.
Staff was rather cold.
Overall it was ok, but I really used it just to sleep and I would have not want to spend a lot of time there

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Flyer272931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear A,
Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel!
Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate all your comments about our hotel and for your mention about the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews