We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
59
170
119
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
170
119
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip big hotel very nice hotel phnom angkor
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 425 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Poor service on arrival. $100 charge taken without asking. Rooms were smelling of stale cigarettes, however we were offered alternative non smoking rooms. These were still dated with the shower looking like a 80's fad which did not function properly. Lightning was poor and view was overlooking a car park with early morning noise from local busses.
Overall service was terrible. Location is good but I would not stay here again.
Refund of $100 to take TWO WEEKS TO PROCESS. Simply. Or acceptable in today's electronic banking environment

Stayed: July 2017
Thank t8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear t8055,

Thank you very much for your valued comments on our service rendered you were experienced while recently resided at Phnom Penh Hotel.
We would like to express our sincere apologies for inconvenience you have had noticed during your recent visit, and we will take prompt action to rectify it immediately.

In regards to the amount US$100 charge upon check-in, we wish to clarify that amount was the process on pre authorization of the guest’s credit card, instead of cash-deposit procedure, which is recommended by our local bank. Normally, the pre authorized / blocked amount would be automatically released by the bank after certain period of time from the check-out date, subject to the respective bank policies.
We are sorry for misunderstanding and looking forward to welcoming you and delegates to Phnom Penh Hotel in the nearest future.
Please feel free to contact us for further information or assistance.

Kind regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

The staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean, I like particularly the swimming pool which is very clean. Located in the center of town convenient to move around town. The rooms are spacious, television offers plenty of channels with various languages.Morning calls are very effective, hotel staff even knock on guests' rooms to make sure guests are awaken. Ballroom is big enough to contain at least 500 people.

Room Tip: corner suites are spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susancwboey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Boey Chai Wan,

Thank you very much for your valued comments on our service rendered you were experienced while recently resided at Phnom Penh Hotel.
We would like to express our deeply appreciated for your continual supports, especially your compliments on the great customer service, staff are very friendly and helpful, room and swimming pool are very clean and located in the center of city convenient to move around the city.
We will share your comments to our management and staffs as the motivated tools as well as appreciation to the efforts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and delegates to Phnom Penh Hotel in the nearest future, and do feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Kind regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

I saw two cockroaches, which was disgusting. Also, the bathroom door lock was so complicated, so I was stuck in the bathroom for 5 minutes. After that, the "free" breakfast buffet was really bad and had nothing good to eat. Lastly, the beds are not stuck to the ground. They move like they have wheels, which gets annoying. But overall, the hotel and bathroom is pretty nice. The swimming pool isn't that bad either because there's barely any chlorine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Amanda T,

First of all, thank you for your valued time to comment on trip advisor about our services and facility at Phnom Penh Hotel.
At Phnom Penh Hotel, our management is committed to relentlessly improve our service and facility, enable to reach the fullest of our customer satisfaction.
Every guest’s comment, we always seriously investigate and rectify the error immediately without delay.
We wish to highlight that we have had our pool maintenance technicians to clean and control the level of chlorine daily, to ensure that our residents and patrons are free from any hazard.
For your information, we currently are engaging with one of the professional pest control services whom is reputable in the city and assuring that the top result must be achieved at all times. Recently, we ran high occupancy and turn over, and therefore some insects could be hidden with the traveler logistics and may come to the premises by incident. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had noticed.
Last but not least, we are appreciated for your generous supports and looking forward to welcoming you and delegates to Phnom Penh Hotel in the nearest future.


Kind regards,


La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offer horrible experience. Bug in the room. Girl at night and bad service. It was good the last century but not the 21th. The location is quite fine but overall is zero point to say. If you consider of coming down to Phnom Penh for tourist don't choose this Hotel or if for business, there a lot of new Hotel With lot better quality and price just check in TripAdvisor Hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank teykiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Teykiko,

First of all, thank you for your valued time to write on trip advisor about our services and facility at Phnom Penh Hotel.
At Phnom Penh Hotel, our management is committed to relentlessly improving our service, enable to reach the fullest of our customer satisfaction.
In regard to your brief comments, we would appreciated if you could write to us in details via email: fom@phnompenhhotel.com, enable to conduct an investigation and rectify the matter, if there is one, or respond to you if there is any misunderstanding or error incurred during your stay.
For your information, we currently are engaging with one of the professional pest control services whom is reputable in the city and doing their task as regular schedule, and ensuring the top result must be achieved at all times. We also adhere to the strict internal rules and regulations complying to the government law, to ensure that our Khmer Culture is preserved in accordance with our ministry of tourism’s slogan as “Natural Tourism”.
We do hope that we would have a chance to rectify all unclear matters in your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to Phnom Penh Hotel in the nearest future.



Kind regards,


La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

It is a nice Business Hotel but good for tourists also. It is centrally located and easy to move around in the city from this Hotel. Our stay was comfortable. The Breakfast spread was good including the local Cambodian dishes which we enjoyed a lot. A good place to stay in Phnom Penh

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHotel99, Front Office Manager at Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Mr. DebBanerjee.
Greeting from Phnom Penh Hotel!
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations, especially the room was comfortable to stay. A good location for tourist and business. We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it.

With warmest regards,

La Keo
Front Office Manager
PHNOM PENH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews