We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Billabong Hostel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$61
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$45
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$88
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$27
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$226
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
1,895
678
121
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
678
121
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolan oasiscomplimentary massageroyal palacetuk tukmain poolfour poster bedbusy citymain buildingfront gatesunset cruisethe hustle and bustlethe heart of the cityloved this hotelpassion fruit juicesiem reapsister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am @ this hotel right now, and I have come back after having been here in 2009, and they did not fail me - the staff is better than ever, the facilities have improved greatly with every room with its own PC, as well as its own iPod/iPhone player, wifi free across the hotel (I believe they only have 20 rooms) and best of all there are a couple of rooms with their own private pool!!!

Breakfast is served by the main pool, what can I say? It is located basically behind the Royal Palace, so walking distance to the artist street as well to the riverside, a great little hotel in an old colonial house, small enough to know the staff by name (and they know you!) but with facilities soo good that the 5***** glamour is really not needed...

Love it!

Room Tip: If you wish to have one of the few rooms with the private pool ask well in advance!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We booked 2 nights at this hotel and arranged for airport pick up. No one at the airport when we landed in Phnom Penh and has no record of our arrangement when I called the hotel. We took a Tuktuk to get to the hotel, and upon arrival was met by the Hotel Manager who was very apologetic and confessed he messed up. That's a nice start, humble enough to admit your fault then to make up, he offerred to upgrade our half hour massage to one hour full body aromatherapy.

From the outside, hotel is very unimpressive with only a small gate to enter the property, but onced inside it's like walking into a tropical oasis...lots of tropical plants, gorgeous swimming pool, pleany of lounging & cabanas around the pool. Our room is very nice in typical Cambodia decor and a spacious bathroom. They provide 2 bottles of water daily, hot kettle for making coffee or tea and a tray of fruits. Upon arrival, we were given cold drinks, wet towels and snack. Breakfast is served by the pool; passion fruit juice, coffee, slices of variety of breads and cook to order eggs ( you can also order omelletewith ham or bacon) and sliced of mixed fresh fruits. Staff very warm and friendly. Our massage is great and highly recommend.

Only complaint I have is the low water pressure if you shower while the gardener is watering plants, best to avoid taking shower at the same time. Will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Many thanks for this kind review! I am very sorry about the missed pickup at the airport, the front desk did not put it in the driver's schedule. We have installed a pressure booster now, so i hope there will no more be shower pressure issues. Cheers, Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Pavilion for one night only... what a mistake. Wished we had stayed longer.
This was a great place to stay right in the best part of this wonderful city. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The brekkie was great and right next to the relacing pool. The rooms were wonderful with all amenities provided and lots of free water and a free 25 min massage on arrival. Great beds, fans and AC. Even had our own private couryard.
The location is brilliant so close to fantastic restaurants and attractions. most within walking distance or only a short ride by tuk tuk.
I would not stay anywhere else if I was coming to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Most rooms are great with couryards.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

but this place is just so wonderful that it deserves to be shared! I have spent a lot of time in PP and can find the city a bit relentless after a while. On this trip I decided on something luxurious rather than the usual clean and comfortable guesthouse. What a gem! This old French colonial villa is a little paradise away from the madness of it all. Set back from the popular st 240 and next to the palace as well as a short walk to the riverfront, the location is central enough when you want to venture out but peaceful when you've had enough of it all. We stayed in a twin room in the original building, it was bright and airy with exotic touches like silk soft furnishings. The room had a/c, a fan and tv (although we never even contemplated turning it on). The staff were extremely helpful yet not intrusive. The free massage was wonderful and the food was great, best eggs in Cambodia! A must is the passion fruit juice - it was just delicious and to sip it by THAT pool... what a wonderful place.

I would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandcAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Pavilion a great 2-3 night stay in the heart of Phnom Penh. Location is just right with the Royal Palace within walking distance as are local co-operative shops, the "Shop" patisserie, Frizz restaurant and other bars and restaurants on 240 street. A short $2 tuck tuck ride to almost everywhere else......... The hotel is centred on a small pool with cabanas in the shade resulting in a calm oasis in the middle of this hectic, noisy and dusty city. We booked a room with its own plunge pool which was great to cool off after a day seeing the sights and shopping. The room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate and the private outside space made up for this. To some the rooms may appear a little dated but this is a mid-range hotel not a 5 star, so aligning expectations this is a great choice and good value for money. In addition to the complimentary massage on arrival we also booked additional massage each day - very good, definitely recommended. As other reviewers have noted the staff really go out of their way to deliver great service and want to please, nothing is too much trouble. The only negative for us was the breakfast which again was adequate but limited. If staying for more than one night you may want to pop out for breakfast - lots of choice in Phnom Penh at around $4.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool Room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avatarsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews