We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Borann(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$44
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$28
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
120
94
31
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
94
31
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge hotelthe riverhuge poolrooms are hugetonle saptuk tukfitness centerhotel is locatedrooftop restaurantbusiness hotelrain showerbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroyal palacewonderful hotelaeon mallgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is huge and amazingly offer lot of entertainment in the room you basically have all needs that 5 room hotel can offer and even more.


you can also use free boat to criss over to palace for free as part of hotel service.

The room is spacious and clean concierge are helpings and the food is wonderful we lucky to meet a butter/ waiter a in restaurant that notice that we are muslim and point out which is halal food blessed him ( i forgot his name) so if you are muslim just ask around cause the food mostly not halal but they have wide variety that not included pork meat.

in addition to that the hotel is have karaoke places down lobby is also big room you can us 24hr for usd 100 but the room is big enough minimum for 10 people but its up to your choice to bring anyone no limited by how many person

the hotel provided various restaurant outside the internal restaurant you also can found other restaurant with selection of western/ steak, japannese food and restaurant specifically for Chinese food in food floor there’s also rooftop restaurant that are very nice and you can see the city view

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lidyamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerce M, General Manager at Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear lidyamelia,

Warmest greeting from Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence!

Thank you so much for writing us your positive feedback. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence. We are delighted to read you liked our beautiful surroundings, food and other facilities. We will be sharing your feedback with our team for encouragement while looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

The staff is very helpful. I booked the taxi from/to the airport and received excellent service for the booking. Also, my credit card was charged twice accidentally and they solved the problem efficiently with the local bank and keep me updated timely. During my stay, I can feel the staff speak very good English and provide me with warm hospitality. I will surely stay with them again next time when I visit Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qinjie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerce M, Front Office Manager at Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear qinjie1205,

Warm greetings from Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence!

On behalf of the hotel management team and myself, we would like to say thank you for your feedback. It is with great pleasure to hear that you satisfied with the service provided by our hotel staff. We were delighted to read your review and we look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Beautiful hotel, has the biggest pool that I have ever seen in my life. Staff were pleasant and the views from the rooms cannot be beat. Nice and quiet too. Breakfast had plenty of delicious options. The roof top restaurant was great too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ams_8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerce M, General Manager at Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Ams_8484,

Warm greetings from Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence!

On behalf of the hotel management team and myself, we would like to say thank you for your feedback. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence. We were delighted to read your review and we look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

My graduation day was at this hotel. It's big conference room with high class operations tool. It has a big parking space. Moreover, it's near a river that we can view Phnom Penh City. This place is recommend for any celebrating event.

Room Tip: Best location, best parking, best roof view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kongraksmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerce M, Front Office Manager at Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Kongraksmey,

Warm greetings from Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence!

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

specious room, modern washlet, very big pool and Jacuzzi, nice view with river and royal palace, so fresh at sky bar enjoy night dinner so beautiful and peaceful, wishing to stay here again with my family next biz trip

Room Tip: Real Khmer Smile and so helpful staff, big room with great view of the 4 rivers and royal palace, charming sky bar
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KakadaSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerce M, General Manager at Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear KakadaSeng,

Warm greetings from Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence!

On behalf of the hotel management team and myself, we would like to say thank you for your feedback. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence. We were delighted to read your review and we look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews