We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
81
76
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
76
22
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Frangipani is okay... Rooms could use an update including raising the height of the shower head to something reasonable, and fixing windows that will not latch. Maybe it was just my room but absolutely no wifi connection inside the room. I expected more for the price, not much more but at least wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid room 105, no wifi connection
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly and nice, they are able to speak fair english. They'd go the extra mile if needed and are very cordial and warm.

The room, at 35$, was spacious, well maintained and cozy!

Definitely a place to consider when and if I go back to Cambodia!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Desi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks on a business trip. I did have to travel and stay outside Phnom Penh for 2 days but was eager to get back to Frangipani Villa and it felt like coming home. It was well located for my office and tuk tuks are always available for easy access to anywhere in the city. The hotel staff are know everything ther is you need to know about getting around or places to visit and have great English so can help communicate to the tuk tuk drivers where you need to go. They can also arrange guides and cars to interesting places and to and from the airport.

After a heavy workload everyday it was a pleasure to get back to the hotel and relax in the quiet garden or in the clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was always delicious, as was the other food provided. The rooms are quiet and everything you need is provided- safes, hairdryer, soap, water, fridge, desk etc.The staff were always at hand to provide cold water, information or identify any support I may have required. Restaurants, shops and ATMS were also within walking distance.

It had free wifi which was very useful for work. I would come here for business anytime and would be a safe place for families and single travellers. Staff are always on the front desk and aware of security and safety.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Choose this hotel as it has a garden area which is good for young children something very few city hotels have, especially in this price range. We found it well situated whole staff were very friendly and helpful to ensure we had an enjoyable stay
For the price good value for the money spent and would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter, however whole Hotel has quiet relaxing atmosphere
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here in May 2015 for 1 night on our way out of Cambodia. We had stayed at the Frangipani Fine Arts earlier in the month. Nice LARGE rooms. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. Very close to many good restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The street is quiet so room choice was not a real problem.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews